My FIRST d.tube Video! || Time-lapse Painting

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hieeee Steemians and goodly people of d.tube!

Ohhh my days!

I'm really excited and so GRATEFUL to connect with a new community of creatives!

It's been brick as fuck in NYC, it's blizzarding as we speak—and I've been dreaming about warm weather in general, and our annual pilgrimage to Sun and Bass in Sardenga, Italy. This is a painting of the view from La Cinta beach — an image seared into my memory and heart forever! I did a version of this scene last year, but I just can't get it out of my mind, especially lately! Here's a still shot (of a still very-wet painting lol)

LaCinta010418.jpg

My boyfriend @domirep told me about Steemit a few weeks ago, and he's been telling me to get on it since then—AND his sister and her boyfriend are already Steemit Stars @paolajane and @spenceryan <3 they all have been super supportive in helping me get my first video up! Big ups to my Framily! <3

A lil about me: I'm a NYC-based freelance visual designer and illustrator. I have an Etsy store where I sell original art, prints, and wearable art of my work (and I intend do to more with that this year, stay tuned!)

samples2.jpg

bowie.jpg

boobie.jpg

I host art parties every Saturday in our apartment, and sometimes in other people's homes, artisan markets, bars, music venues, and corporate settings for adults and kids.

ArtPArty2.jpg

ArtParty1.jpg

When I procrastinate on life tasks and art things, I am usually cooking, so I've decided I will film and share my kitchen procrastination recipes as well (cooking video to come in the next few days, woot!).

I'll be sharing a bit of everything that brings me joy: painting, cooking (and eating) food, connecting with and promoting local artists and movers n shakers, and documenting events that celebrate all of these things...I'm not going to limit myself to any one form of expression.

I wanted to know, what brings YOU joy? And what do you plan to do to bring more joy into your life in 2018? I can't wait to hear your responses in the comments!


Background music courtesy of some pretty preloaded loops in GarageBand that I slapped together.

All contents in this post (including but not limited to copy, photographs, original art, and videos) are copyright Heather Bernklau & Berry Thief Studios unless otherwise specified. Do not use any contents without written permission directly from the artist...you know...me...I don't bite, shoot me a message if you'd like to use my work, let's talk! Help me help you!

INSTAGRAM || @berrythiefstudios
FACEBOOK || http://www.facebook.com/berrythief
ETSY || http://www.etsy.com/shop/berrythiefstudios
WEB || http://www.berrythiefstudios.com
STEEMIT || https://steemit.com/@berrythief

Sort:  

Lovin ‘ it! Can’t wait to see more! I super dig that Bowie print!! Good luck moving forward in Dtube! Subbed!

Thank you so much! I will have some limited edition (possibly framed!) prints of the Bowie painting again very soon :) I'm curious, if you could get your hands on a print, what size would you like? 18x 24"? Or something smaller? I'm trying to get an idea of what people would like size-wise :)

Yay welcome babe! Now I can just dictate and you can post for me :)

Hahahahahahahahahaha you’re hilarious, that’s why I love you 💗

YAYYYY Heather :D So happy that you made this :)

@paolajane yayyy thank you and @spenceryan and @domirep SO MUCH for helping me get this post up, against all odds LOL

Great start by the looks of it. I always love to see art in its many beautiful forms. RESPECT

Thank you for the kind words! I enjoy your color challenge post on the color "Green" haha big ups!

This is the perfect home for you and your art. Welcome to steemit :D

Thanks for the warm welcome, and thanks again for all your help! <3

hello friends i m also new on steemit i need some support in promoting my vlog plz upvote me commentsand subscribe also https://d.tube/v/greencaps/4pk9f9aa
#help

oh no, your video isn't loading for me? On d.tube it says the file type may not be supported? I want to support you, halp me halp you! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60