Dear YouTube: Go Suck A Bag of Dicks!

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey guys!

So as I was going through my email today, I got a notification from YouTube that one of my completely harmless, practically no-views videos had been blocked. It's sooooo dumb. Their over-reaching policy agreements with copyright holders are insane, and if they don't figure out some alternatives, they are clearing, practically paving the way for platforms like Dtube to take over.

I believe copyright laws are going to have to change drastically in the near future to accommodate the blockchain and its permanency. It won't be quite as easy to just "take something down" and what are they going to do? Sue every single person who records a cover without the permission of a record label?

On top of that, record labels are dying. A lot of artists don't even use them anymore. They just produce their own records and have their own followings. Many artists make enough money doing this that they never even have to go mainstream. It's a brave new world out there with artists, and I think this is just the beginning.

In the meantime Youtube, suck it and you can go eat a bag of dicks for blocking my harmless cover after demonetizing my account, ya pricks!

Anyway, sorry this is so salty! Love ya guys!!!

xx~Beth


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

youtube is dead

Suck a bag of dicks for sure. This is why I am so hesitant to even cover a song and put it on the internet if it even has the chance to make any amount of money, because I'm afraid these people are going to take it to the next level and come after me for money even if it's $0.12. Call me paranoid, but really it's just I don't want to deal with b*******. I don't want to be annoyed to where I have to send somebody some money.

I know it is frustrating. Sadly I lack a knack for songwriting so covering songs is kind of my bread and butter, but I definitely haven't been doing it much lately.

bigfa.jpeg

Haha there aren't enough lawyers. Not even in the US...

Yes, yes and FUCK YES! FUCK GOOGLE TUBE!
GoogleTube is SUBVERTING THE 1st by slashing Right wing vids & channels LEFT & RIGHT.
If the 1st falls... the 2nd isn't far behind.
Stop allowing yourselves to be distracted by the Communist News Network blinding bias driven propaganda donkey show. Stop & think for yourselves. Do your own research, get off your asses and at least listen to the other side. Shed the Google tinfoil hat & try alternate search engines. We're all Americans & we're all in this together.
If you already value the Right To Defend please disregard that last paragraph. You already know.

Absolutely agree. Of course they are a private business and can censor what they like, but that's why decentralization will soon reign.

I have to agree with you. YouTube isn't going to have much life left in it if they keep treating the content creators like they have been.

They have shut out all the smaller creators and are censoring the larger ones so now everyone is moving to DTube. Sooner are later YouTube will be a ghost site like "MySpace" is today.

I think it will be a while before that happens, but I do think it is inevitable. Though, unlike on Dtube, you can still monetize via ads on YouTube right now, and there is very little money to be made on Dtube without a major upvote, so until Dtube and Steemit begin to implement ad revenue, I think YouTube will still be the go-to!

YIO = YouTube is Over .

Ooo I need to like, have that put on a t-shirt or bumper sticker or something!

Praise the free market, freedom of speech shall prevail. Fuck the large cooperations who think they have unlimited power. Sorry about your video being blocked but, whatever. At least you're established a bit over here!

Yeah, this is definitely not a terrible place to be established for the future! That's for sure!

I couldn't agree more. In addition to everything else the bull regulations they imposed this past January in order to keep accounts monetized is just insane. I'm waiting for YouTube to die because all they're doing is pushing away small creators while letting the big ones get away with whatever racist and other bad behavior they feel like with just a slap on the wrist :/

Right, I bet if a small channel did have the crap Logan Paul did the channel would be terminated.

love you beth for your post. do you have the guts to put a video like this on youtube? thats strike number 2 and then you're just 1 way from La La land

We shall see how long it lasts!

YouTube in general has fallen in quality over the years. It used to be a lot of fun, people could make funny or entertaining videos and become famous overnight. Now it's all about the algorithm and promoting already established content.

I agree. I hate having to worry about all that. I wish it was just upload quality content and be done with it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67