I Dont Care - Icona Pop (Cover)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


So do ya'll remember that trashy, Eurobeat song a few years back? It was by Icona Pop and it was called "I Don't Care" and it was like a bland, watered down version of a catchy, Spice Girls song. Well, for some reason, I was inspired to do a heartfelt, soulful intimate version of said song.

Kudos to my lovely hubs, @bigfatastro, who accompanied me on piano.

The last few weeks have been super crazy hectic.

I am building a new patio, and I am still struggling from my relapse, I am potentially facing a major surgery in a couple of weeks, and have been hammering away at homeschooling and taking care of my sick mom.

CRAZY.

Anyway, I keep saying it, but I really do hope to get back to normal posting soon.

Miss you guys.

Oh and sorry about the poor video quality. Not sure what was going on there! Haha. At least the sound is dece! :P

You can find the original song here for reference: (in case you have been living under a rock and had never heard the song before! :)

Anyway, ENJOY!

xx - Beth


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I like it better than the original. Great work!

Haha thanks, me too! :)

You have a gorgeous voice, loved the song choice! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94