Sort:  

Cool, your post I share to twitter 👏

seems like it can !!

Oh yeah, I hope you can provide @team-cn support in dpool, please visit the @bullionstackers account!

Name mentioned , I thought I stop by and checking.
#@team-cn run by @ericet
#@whalepower found by @bullionstackers and Team
#cn = china as Tag

@blockshine
I am not @ziapase , he is my follower.
You are in Melbourne ?
Bullionstackers is me.

since I think one should primary invest in teams and not in ideas, well I think shares in XRP are a good opportunity to participate indirectly in the growth of ripple but are not as good as direct shares, since it is only a share in one product of many. Even though rippled is a shared ledger, well... inter-dependence or a bidirectional relationship: ripple company <--> ripple-credits is needed.

The brute forcing happening when something is opensource is an evolutive advantage because the rate of beneficial mutation in the software is much higher but they're not many participating agents, of course not... ripple is holding majority of tokens.

ripple is at the moment a one brand ecosystem and therefore no ecosystem at all. It's an indirect share but without the good properties of a stock. I'm long term holding, but there should be an improvement.

To have hubs is a great idea, let's be honest, as Dan Larimer said: even Bitcoin is a company. It is potentially a DAC (decentralized autonomous company/community/organization), but human-capital and workforce are always clustering anyway. Imagine having the Google headquarters with Google itself being a DAC and the actual users being shareholders. Would be great and healthy.

In Germany, Berlin. Well, I´m not aware of the relation to other cities like Newyork or Shanghai. I can barely imagine that Berlin comes close, but the ministry of economy and energy called it in 2017 "a hub for mainly IoT & FinTech" they (representative for Europe) want to conquer China and the USA. Politics statements are the one thing, reality the other. But there are indeed hubs working together and financed by the ministry. Like 2017 they build the initiative "Hub H:32" which is europes largest fintech-hub. They call it open for investors and other fintechs.

Berlin and next to it the City of Leipzig are growing and attract now a variety of industries. It is more than half of the DAX-Index-Companies which have plans to build an Innovation-Lab in Berlin. Volkwagen is building think-tanks in Berlin. But it seems not an open-innovation politics: for example, Google wanted to build a Google-Campus but was not allowed. I think for smaller fintech Hubs from overseas it is easier because initiatives to attract those businesses are there.

but I'm not an expert and there are many more factors you probably know better of.

No, I wasn´t there yet, but I´m looking forward to visit it. I have Chinese friends from Tongji-University working here as students for Volkswagon in the AI-space and VW-Financial. I was confused when I heard, that they don´t know that much about Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency. One developer had not heard of it at all, because Shanghai is as you said, that big of a player.

So thank you for your answer, I´m looking forward to hear of your development and the space. I think there is so much to explore and so much potential in the space.

.

Congratulations @blockshine! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Dear Daniel

Solid interview. Your guest didn't look well prepared but you did your job great. Without a doubts.

I wish I could share any thoughts on XRP, but I already decided to focus on BTC and STEEM only, so my lack of experience would be obvious :)

Cheers
Piotr

I don’t hold XRP and will never touch it with a Ten foot pole. Unless the government forces us to use it :) I’m a proud supporter of community run projects such as bitcoin and zcash.

Posted using Partiko iOS

!cheetah ban
Failed ID Verification.

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00