2 Minutes with the Farmer: Raising Your Own Meat Chickens!!!

in #dtube5 years ago


Today here on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are talking about raising your own meat chickens. The more @thefarmerswife and I learn about how our food is made here in America the more we want to raise all our own food. We eat a lot of chicken as a family so this year we are going to raise all our own chicken meat. Hope you enjoy the chicken conversation.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Troyer family Corporation enemy lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I am not a big fan of large corporations. Small family farms is where it is at;)

How do you like meat chickens compared to raising meat rabbits? I am sure if you are free ranging them they are much cheaper to feed but I much prefer meat rabbits over chickens with no hatching or brooding if I had to pick one. Lucky we can do both though.

Good points. I am sure they would be easier and cheaper but I am not a fan of rabbit meat.

The farmer is holding a chick! You must not mind them as long as they are young? And now you’ll have roosters! Btw, why didn’t you keep any roosters before? What kind of non-gmo feed do you give them? You should do a video on how to properly de-gut a chicken. Unless you have a YouTube account, you can’t watch any of the good ones!

I do not mind the little ones. We will process them at 8 weeks. It is a chick grower that is made with non gmo grains. We have a local mill that makes it. I am not sure many people would like a chicken gutting video;)

lol! about the chicken gutting video! lol.

howdy sir Farmer! Brilliant plan! I should say another brilliant plan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01