2 Minutes With the Farmer: Investing in Crypto vs Cows!!!

in #dtube5 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are talking about investments. I am a full time farmer and know a lot about investing in cattle but crypto is another story. In this video we will give a quick run down on the idea of investing in crypto vs cows.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!

@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I really enjoyed your video and the analogy. Glad I ran across your account. Following so that I can enjoy more great content.

As a farmer, you have a better understanding than most about the time required to see a return on investment. If we all stay patient, I think our crypto investments will pay off.

Yes patients is key as a farmer. Thank you for watching and commenting

If you put dash into crowdnode.io you get the 7% per year (one your dash). It is a danish service. Dont know if you can use it with an American ip.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very interesting! Will check it out

would be profitable to go in now. rewards are declining with the year (tied to the block halvening of dash).

good luck my friend

Thank you for the info!!!

Howdy sir farmer! hey I thought you had all those ponds for the cattle to drink out of? Is that tank just up around the corrals?
on the crypto yeah, definitely go with the crypto investing.

Yes these calves are around the barn. So we have to water out of the trough. Went with crypto

howdy sir Farmer! you went with crypto. haha! very wise choice I think, I bet we see big improvements across the board in the crypto market this year.

I hope so. I am hoping it goes up enough to buy 2 cows with the investment;)

haha! good thinking sir Farmer.

The average inflation rate last year was 1.6% so, if that holds, if you put it in a C.D. earning 1%, at best, you're losing .6%. I would go with the cows over a C.D. At least you can manage the risk. lol.

As far as crypto goes, check out Turtlecoin. See if you want to add it to your portfolio. It's really low, and I think the project has a lot of potential!

I agree with you. that is why I have so many cows;)

I will check out turtle coin. Thanks for the info

I hear that brother!! This is a very good comparison, haha Cryptos vs. Cows...You could buy either one day and the next day they could be gone...the calf process takes waiting on the "Bull" market to a whole other extreme!!!!!

That is a great pun. Thanks for watching!

Good luck on your investment, may it go to the "moon"!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97