2 Minutes with the Farmer: What is in Your Burger?!?!

in #dtube5 years ago


Today here on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are asking the question what is in your burger? This is the topic of discussion today on our 2 minutes. This might be a question you have never asked but today we are going to talk about it.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey brother, since coming to The Way I have really looked into food and what is really in it! I am sure you guys were the same too! So I get the best I can, which does include, at least what the package is calling, grass feed beef. If I ever get to stop by I think I will have to take you up on that burger offer! Ha! :-D

Posted using Partiko Android

We will break out the filets when u come by;)

Wow everything into burger, that must be some delicious burger. I have a steer that needs to go to the freezer, unfortunately we do not have the knowledge, skill, or facility to process him ourselves, so we depend on a local butcher to do the work for us. It will cost a bit but at least we know what is in our meat.
I did not know about the laws regarding selling meat, seems a little ridiculous, but this is what happens when you give too much power to the central gov. Oh don't get me started!

I have a feeling we would get along great;)

Howdy sir Farmer! so you're telling us to break the law? Or to get a farmer to break the law? lol.
You mean I can just stop by anytime and you'll make burgers?

No don’t break the law. Some farmers have there beef custom processed at a USDA inspected butcher. Then you can buy it legally. The problem for us is the closest usda butcher is about 2 hours away and cost about $500 to have a beef butchered

Howdy today sir Farmer! well sir, if you wanted to go that route and fill your freezer with grass-fed beef how would you even find such a butcher?

You just have to google butchers in your area and find one that is usda inspected.

ok thanks sir Farmer, there might be lots around here, I would hope so.

I bet - i once processed a pig (within one day work within 8 guys) and the Meat was top quality as well. Everything in german supermarkets is just low quality and full of Water (But cheap). I try to eat less meat with low quality. But unfortunately my fellow country eat alot of shitty meat.

Posted using Partiko Android

Most meat here In The US is not the best either. Thanks for watching

So for a couple years now, we’ve been buying fresh beef from a local farmer who uses a local butcher. Our deep freeze is low now, and the farmer won’t be able to refill us for another couple weeks. We figured we’ll just have to buy from the grocery store to hold us over. What a mistake! My husband was cooking up the meat and it smelled so bad! Our 3 year old son even walked into the kitchen and asked what the smell was coming from. We trusted our noses and decided to give the hamburger to our dog. Lol.

That is a great story.

There is nothing like fresh from the farm beef.

It is so good;)

Hello my friend! :D
I totally agree with you about the ridiculousness of the governments rules on selling our meat from our farm. :D
Our beef is better than anything you'd get at any fast food restaurant as well. :D
That's one of the things I love about raising our own cattle/pigs/chickens, we know what goes into them, we give them good lives where they can play outside and enjoy the sunshine whenever its here too. The stuff you get at fast food places you can't be 100% sure of ever and the flavor just isn't as nice. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

I could not agree with you more my friend!!!

We like our own beef too. :-)

Great minds think alike;)

Nothing like quantity beef . We have processed our own a few times but lately we take to a local butcher .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Home raised is the best.

The meat that we get here in Ecuador probably just as good as yours; It is to bad that you can't sell it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39