2 Minutes with the Farmer: Family Milk Cow Back on the Farm!!!

in #dtube5 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are introducing you to Dairy Queen 2.0. Dairy Queen is our new family milk cow. We had a family milk cow (Dairy Queen 1.0) that we had to sell about 4 months ago and have had to go without fresh milk. Our family is very excited to have our own milk again.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

We shall not talk of @dtube.....nothing to see here, move along!

Now I'm certain I have never had any of that illegal, life threatening, toxic raw milk before but I would be willing to give it a try if the opportunity presents itself! Glad to see (from the other comments) that this cow is giving you plenty of milk!

If you are ever in KY. I will hook you up with some delicious raw milk;)

You got a deal, if I head down your way I will let you know!

Posted using Partiko Android

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

An affectionate, uber-lactating guard cow... you are blessed, my friend!
Great video!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like that “affectionate Uber lactating guard cow” that is a good name;)

Wow 3 gallons...that is crazy! I had no idea they could produce so much!

It is a lot of milk. We need to get an orphan calf to help eat some of the milk

And she looks smallish... Is that a characteristic of the breed?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Did I hear that right? 3 gallons a day? Do you go through all that milk??

Yes she should give between 3 and 4 gallons a day. We do lot drink it all. We will get a young orphan calf and give it to her. That way we do not have to milk her as much.

Awe, she looks like a lovely cow. :D Hopefully she's a great milker and provides you with milk for a long time to come. :D
Do you have a milking stand that you use or just a stall to milk her in there? :D When we milked Belle we just brought her to the front of the barn, attached her tail to keep her from flicking it into our faces, put down some oats to keep her distracted and help keep her from losing weight and milked away. :D Fresh milk is great, but when our son moved out my handsome husband and I realized that we didn't use enough to make it worth it for us anymore. :D
I wonder what you've got on your glove that she likes so much...whatever it is I imagine she'll get it off for you in no time, LOL. :D
Your daughter is so cute. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank you very much my Northern Friend;)

It's very weak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29