Dtube Exclusive - 50k Following on YouTube, Moving to Dtube

in #dtube6 years ago


Hello :)

I'm investing in blockchain with creativity, rather than my dollars (since broke college student)

The purpose of this video is to say hello, and also verify my identity.

My name is Brad, I'm 21 studying Computer Science at Rutgers University. I've been doing YouTube for as long as I can remember, but it's possible it's days are numbered (or years I should say). I still love the platform with my heart right now, but I don't like some of the choices they are making.

The advertising model is obviously broken, slowly putting us back into silos that the internet was suppose to break us out of.

I'll be cross posting any new content here, and even some exclusive content to help support the platform.

If you'd like to learn about me, I think that'd best be done through the following videos:

My Story: https://d.tube/v/bradmitchell/tt4nhkc4
My First Time in India: https://d.tube/v/bradmitchell/9nl6pyju
India Part 2: https://d.tube/v/bradmitchell/1igpqui2

There's some other content on my channel too since I began this initiative, so check it out :)

I'd love to learn more about you all too. Thanks for making this platform an awesome experience so far. I think there's a long way to go for Dtube, and I love the progress thus far.

Oh and my mission? To make coders a little less binary <3


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Welcome Brad :)
Always great to see some rather bigger Youtubers to move over to less censorship! Greetings and good luck here, @theaustrianguy!

Thanks, this platform has been treating me well thus far :) Looking forward to getting more involved.

Welcome to Steem Community @bradmitchell! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome Brad to steemit

Thanks, too excited :)

Make it exclusive to DLive/DTube and then you will have our attention.

Not a fan of dual postings, looks very non committal

@kabir88

Agreed. I don't believe there will be a quick change to the blockchain (could take years) so as a content creator who dedicates hours to make videos, I'm inching in as well. I will make exclusive content to help support the platform whenever possible :)

I don't believe there will be a quick change to the blockchain.

Well, with that attitude... ;* Welcome to the platform, always happy to see people with a following from other platforms start participating on the blockchain, however tentatively haha

Welcome @bradmitchell !!!

I'm glad that you are posting your content to the blockchain. I think you will do well here. Welcome aboard.

Thank you! Will try my best to make the content that the platform deserves.

Glad you're making the switch. I know very little about Youtube publishing, but from everything I hear about demonetization and ads, it sounds like it is going down the shiter. Hope you like it better here, I'll check out some of the India blogs, followed!

Yeah, I think it'll be awhile (if ever) YouTube actually goes down). I grew up on that platform, so I'm still rooting for it as well as Dtube. Thanks for the follow, I hope the India vlogs entertain :) I'm looking at some of your material now. Keep up the good work!

Welcome to steemit bradmitchell

hi bradmitchell, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

If you want that your post should be curated, join MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You will get a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!
Delegate To @sunrawhale And Earn 90% of SBD Earn Daily, With Daily Payout.
https://steemit.com/delegation/@adityajainxds/invitation-call-for-delegator-and-sponsors-for-sunrawhale-delegator-retun-90-payout-on-daily-basis


You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Welcome!
Good Luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73