You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life Behind China's Great FIREWALL

in #dtube5 years ago

I just now watched this video. Man seems like a big struggle for sure. It honestly upsets me. I am going to Thailand and I was going to fly to China first and spend a day there because there was a layover but then there was a $140 fee for a travel visa. I decided to fly the other way and go on Qatar Airways.

Sort:  

Damn, thats gonna be far in that case. How long is the flight with Qatar airlines?

Everyone needs at least a tourist visa in advance to enter China unfortunately. My VPN still isnt working and its really annoying. Cant upload DTube videos or access the sites I want.

Posted using Partiko Android

29 hours total. Coming from Chicago.
The good thing about Thailand is you don't even need a travel Visa if you are staying less than 30 days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Damn son. Yeah a lot of countries allow canadians and americans to get a visa upon arrival but usual, China always needs to do things their “special” way.

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you think you will stay there much longer or peace out?

Posted using Partiko Android

I always say this will be my last year but then sign for another year. As much as the internet situation sucks here, life is still very convenient and i have the freedom to essentially do what i want.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is cool. I'm glad it is working out for you there. I have always been kind of cautious about going there. Going to Australia was really great and I could see myself living there. Thailand should be fun as well so I will see what is going on there as well and live the dream with all other travelers / expats.

Are you planning on becoming one of those hipster expats and digital nomads in Thailand?

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a possibility but mainly I was more wanting to live in a different place each month for a year which is hard to do but I have friends all over the US so I can knock out some places through that like I did with Florida. I'm like all over the place in what I'm trying to work on over here to be honest. Content creation right now in the crypto space is rough and it has been tough to get the energy to develop for free with the hope a DAPP takes off. I was working on a game for EOS but I switched gears a couple days ago to develop it for STEEM first and even registered a domain for it and have been working through stuff over here. Hopefully I can keep on it but it hurts my brain figuring out all the pieces.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77