Steemit Fitness Resolutions #6: What To Do After Overeating/Binging!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


FIRST FIVE EPISODES OF THE NEW YEARS FITNESS RESOLUTION SERIES:

(Ep. 5): Diet, Workout & Cardio Tips: https://steemit.com/dtube/@brianturner/idvqhyy7
(Ep. 4) Beginner Workout w/Weights: https://steemit.com/dtube/@brianturner/vcb1344s
(Ep. 3) Basics of Dieting - https://steemit.com/dtube/@brianturner/wpc2k6jo
(Ep. 2) 10's Beginner Workout: https://steemit.com/dtube/@brianturner/9wbmuiay
(Ep. 1) New Years resolution motivation - https://steemit.com/dtube/@brianturner/r44rehxi

I am really loving how much you guys are enjoying my Steemit Fitness Resolutions series, the comments have been super supportive, kind and it really sounds like some of you are gearing up for a change in the New Year! I want to keep the series going while we are rounding down to the last few days of the year and this time I want to get you some knowledge on how to best get back on track when you mess up!

Let's face it, we all mess up from time to time and when it comes to food, it can happen quickly and unexpectedly. Maybe you struggle with binge eating or maybe you just happened to eat a bunch of pizza while bowling with the boys or drank a bunch and ate a lot of food you shouldn't have...the fact is, mistakes definitely happen...it's ok! What you do after the mistake will determine whether you continue the momentum of your lifestyle change forward or fall back into old habits and stop there.

Don't let mistakes slow your momentum

It's really easy to let your mess ups and faulters put a huge damper on how you feel about the whole plan and especially when you feel like you're doing great, then you make a mistakes and you feel like you're back to square 1. PUSH PUSH PUSH - right through that feeling and force yourself to get back in the gym, back on your diet and after you succeed one full day after the mistake you'll be feeling WAY better!

I hope you guys enjoyed this, follow me to see more of this type of content and I hope to see you all in the comments!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey Brian! I'm about to start my first ever SteemIt thanks to your videos! You also inspired me to become vegan and get into cryptocurrency. Much love man!

That's awesome man, I'm pumped you found the platform! You already earned money just on this post itself ! Take it slow and be patient this platform really can pay off if you take your time to build it!

Just what I needed. Thank you!
I'm new to steemit, and i'm so checking out the links you attached :-)

Good luck here, it takes a bit of time but it really pays off!

Congratulations @brianturner, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2607 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4278.65. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

great guy! enjoyed the video as i love any good health advise.
i was wondering if you a youtuber so we can discuss more for a campaign!
regards

your post inspired me a lot

Hello my name is @eduardoff, I am new to this channel, I invite you to follow me in this community and generate a good friendship, see you soon

Fantastic, welcome to my channel! I'll check out your stuff, got an upvote on this comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65