ANGER - a short film & analysis

in #dtube6 years ago


Anger

It's with all of us but a lot of us don't know how to express it our outlet it and I think that can lead to a lot of negative feelings and difficulties. In this short video I wanted to dive into the idea a bit and talk about how we should be able to express out anger and the way we feel so we don't let it harm us.

In the video I explore how I've been able to use anger at the time, which for me is in the form of bodybuilding or fitness! It's a bit of a raw project, I was using this to explore a bit of a creative idea a had in a night of inspiration - I definitely would polish this a lot more if I had more time but still I thought the idea was really good and could impact some people.

Thanks for watching and remember to allow your self expression! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good for you @brianturner! Speaking up about mental health is so very important, especially for men. It's way more socially acceptable for women to express their emotions, but I think that's unhealthy so I'm grateful to you for leading by example 👊🏼🌿

@brianturner nice video again...i guess your post is turning to a medicine to me that i cant do without.....you are turning me to an addict.....
Well about anger....i guess its just about chanelling the energy into another direction and other thing more productive.....
Nice video brian.....thanks for the advice.

Thanks @chrispy99 for the first upvote :)

Thank you! Have you been having any trouble with uploading videos? I'm trying to upload mine and I saw you were from the SD area. Just wanted to see if it was regional issue. Also whats your video format if you don't mind me asking.

Sometimes I think there's just a lot of traffic so it takes a bit of time. I try to switch browsers and if that doesn't work I just try again in like 10 minutes. Much love to a fellow SD! Giving you what I can with the upvote here!

♥♥♥very well post dear sir and veruy nice anger flim sir thank for shering♥♥♥

Anger has always been my primary emotion over sadness, anxiety, stress etc. As you say, it's nothing embarrassing or wrong, it all comes down to channeling that energy into something productive and empowering.

I read a book about anger by a Tibetan monk, where one key takeaway besides the "channeling" aspect was to caress and embrace your anger, treat it like a child and rock with the boat instead of against it.

Good film and I also gotta give you some props of delivering the message in a solid tonality, +1.

Ahhh I like that man, it definitely isn't a problem it's just something you have to be smart about how to utilize. I appreciate the feedback, reading script in a non cheesy manner has always been a difficult thing for me

good job dear @brianturner
I like your post dear

Anger- A no.one enemy of mankind!

The best way to counter anger is working out and sweating out the bad shit. Or a hike in the woods, some sort of physically activity.

Congratulations @brianturner, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3675 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $9594.89. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Hey Brian! I love this post on anger! It’s so true!
I see you’re also on DTube, how do you upload your videos to DTube? Because I’ve been trying to upload videos but it says error each time 😫... is there a specific format or size it needs to be?

It can handle most sizes but the bigger the file the more chance for an error to happen through the process. I would keep it 720p definition and I keep my thumbnails smaller as well 1280x720 or even smaller than that :) Try different browsers or trying again 10-15 minutes later

Do you know how to change the definition on a phone (iPhone)? Thanks so much for the info! I hope it works!

It should be in the settings > video

Good luck!

I like this video. It was of great help to me. All the energy used for anger should be generated into something positive and productive. Thanks man. Thumbs up!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15