How to cook fresh lobster

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Yesterday was LOBSTER day! My father and sister are visiting us here for the week. My dad flew in from Edmonton on Saturday and my sister arrived this morning from Halifax. Halifax is where I was born and raised. We try to get back there as much as we can which is usually once a year but this year with the children all so busy with camps and other activities we decided to have summer where we stayed home. It has been very relaxing.


D5C78375-1E47-4A59-A7A5-D866164C7408.jpeg

My sister arrived with a special treat for us. Being from the Maritimes there are some things that you might consider hometown delicacies. One of those is LOBSTER. Yesterday when my sister arrived she had almost 25 LBS of fresh maritime lobster with her. This is super exciting because we are absolutely huge lobster lovers and I don’t get to eat them very often now that we live in Ontario. You might be wondering why that is, can you not get lobster in Ontario? Well, yes you can but they are much more expensive and you never know how long they have been out of the ocean. For these reasons, it is very rare that I will buy lobster here. Maybe that makes me a bit of a lobster snob but I can live with that. When the lobster is purchased in Halifax we know that is very fresh and hasn’t had to spend any significant time in transport or in the tanks.


73F8EDE5-E974-4DC1-B8DE-3FB071C177E1.jpeg

It is really cool how they are able to do this. In a time when you are so regulated in terms of what you can bring on planes, we can still bring a box of live lobsters with you. The name of the company that sells and packages the lobster is Clearwater Seafoods. They have a location right at the airport before you go through security. You will often see lots of travellers walking around the Halifax Airport with a box of live lobsters in tow. It is totally worth it.

Being as it was a special day with a special treat, I thought I should take this rare opportunity to show you the unboxing of these beautiful creatures and show you how to cook them.

Enjoy!!!


Animated_GIF-downsized_large_23.gif
Created by @hansenatortravel


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

ummmm yes please!!!! haha It is so interesting how they are still alive inside the box. I forgot how easy they are to cook as well. Looking forward to your next Lobster video. I LOVE lobster. I know we were chatting about this in discord, some melted butter, mmmm dip those claws and tails in it. oh man. I always seem to watch food videos when I am hungry for lunch...lol

They were absolutely delicious. I savoured every last morsel. That is the only problem with having this food, it eventually comes to an end and you're left with only memories. I have to figure out a way to make it last forever.

LOL yes that is the problem with awesome food, at some point it comes to an end. Unless you are uber rich and get it whenever you want, but then I think it would lose it's specialness maybe? I would love to test out that theory someday. lol

I'm watching you cook those lobsters and getting hungrier by the second! Those look soooo good!

That box idea is just too cool. I really, really like it.

What a wonderful video. You don't see that every day!

Yeah, it is awesome that you can travel these lobster live and have them fresh. We get them brought up any opportunity we have. Thanks for the kind words about the video.

Best quote ever:

It's not a pleasant way to go, but you know, they're gonna be so delicious :')

I've gotten to know you a bit better through this video Bronco! :D

Lol, the worst part is that you have to do it that way. It’s so true. They were delicious. Lol

Great result in your cooking! From fish to lobster, you can start a new slogan '@broncofan99 can cook so can you'. Well done!

We have upvoted your post with 100% vote weight for $0.31. We will continue upvoting in rounds until we recover all your loss in long term. Thank you for participating with @betgames, visit us to win more upvotes and SBD!

Regards,
@betgames


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66