Freestyle Friday - @bryandivisions 'Masks' - Off the Top Freestyle (Produced by @themixedhippie)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


What's good DTube! Today is Freestyle Friday, and I'm dropping a new off the top freestyle just for you guys. This week I'm rapping over my brother @themixedhippie's beat 'Masks'. Go follow him and give him some love!

I love these freestyle videos, as they give me a huge opportunity to grow my skills. You'll hear me slip up a couple times in between my words, but I'm cool with it, as it's allowing me the practice of getting out of the way of the flow. :)

I appreciate you all allowing me to be human as I share with you the raw unedited version of my flowetry! Check out the lyrics below to read along!

/ Lyrics /
‘Yeah let it go, let it be,
transcend reality,
let go of the weight the baggage,
yeah all of the gravity,

that has been pulling us down I’m talkin bout,
all of the baggage is filled with all our fears and all our doubts,
I’m about just living life so freely,
I know that I just wanna just make my life just like a movie,

And it seems to be,
Something with these videos and these cameras and this audio,
I’m feelin like I just transcended from YouTube and that Vimeo,

To that DTube, I’m not tryin to be rude,
But I’m just tellin you, that this new wave of blockchain technology, is coming through,

And that’s just how we do.
That digital currency,
makes me let go of fallacies,
because I know they ain’t heard of me,

Back up on that mainstream,
where I never wanna be,
all up in that industry,
I’m not made for the TVs,

I am here for internet,
that blockchain, globally,
And I know that there’s just something more than me that’s holdin me,

Provoking me, letting me just breathe,
Letting me just see,
all through all my senses,
when I expand them I’m feeling free,

Casuality, yeah, never ever be,
Yeah my heart will always beat,

That’s just how it’s gonna be,
I defeat, all contenders, no pretenders,
I just never pretend,
I’m a only focus on this life as it gives lessons,

What’s the meaning, I’m creating that myself,
As I’m scheming as I’m dreaming,
And I’m asking them for help,

Cause I open up, all the brain is shifting, these transmissions,
Got my liftin through these new realms cause I know that I’ve been given, this,
Gift of the flow, mystical, material, and I just focus on how I transcend through the ethereal,

Here we go, once again, yeah,
You are all my friends,
Say it all over again, yeah,
This story will not end,

We just reading it all from the beginning to the alpha and omega,
And I’m just taking away, uppercutting you like Vega,

This is Sega, Genesis, no ending this, freestyle, off the top,
Yeah the angels have been sending this,

Transmissions these vibrations, these sensations that move,
All the way from all the cells in our bodies we’ll never lose, how we do

Living this life so freely,
Ay ay so freely’


Thanks for watching!

bryandivisionsmusicoinfooter.png
Stream my music for free on Musicoin, the world's first blockchain based streaming platform, where listeners stream for free and musicians get compensated!


bryandivisionssignature2.png
Much love,
Bryan Divisions


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That Sega, Genesis part tho....

It got me reminiscing. Back when I was young, when we played Mortal Kombat

Funny, just before watching this, I was in a discussion about snowboarding and having to get into a flow to get through the trees and powder. It may not be the same thing as freestyle rap, but they are similar in that you can't stop or hesitate. Thanks for sharing!

Yup that flow state! Totally!

greetings friend I really liked your lyrics, each letter you upload really inspires me to continue listening to this genre of music and yours are unique and give a different way of seeing things. Success for you, keep it up.

Much love bro I appreciate your continued support my friend!

Your flow is so sick and amazing!

Thank you love!

Damn dude! Got me inspired to possibly get on the dtube vibe! You get a lot of love here. Good job bro. I do daily freestyles on my blog. Check'm out if you get bored.

Def bro, keep growing and expanding. Much love bro!

Will do, Much love

thanks for shearing.very nice post.

Upvoted ,follow and resteem .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62