BREAKING THE BEACH

in #dtube5 years ago


My videos tend to focus on comedy or my family...sometimes just vlog of what I’m up to.
In this vid I put a challenge to myself. I want to capture what it feels like to be at the beach.
It is not a perfect vid. And I’m embarassed at how many hours it took me to produce this imperfect vid.
But feel my strengths are in idea and dialog and improv...but those strengths need other skills to resolve the full picture. So this is me excersising and unused beginner muscle.
While I too recognize many faults in the exercise ... I feel I could no longer tinker with it. Or it would get lost in the staleness void. So here is my last 4 days of vacation time, created after my kids and wife went to sleep.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I did enjoy the feeling!
It works very well with the music..👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you liked. I really like bits of it. Like the hand tucking the hair at beginning.

Posted using Partiko iOS

which program you use for editing?

Also I think you are getting quite good. I felt some shots were not focused not sure if it was intended.

That was a combo between lumafusion and iMovie. While I don’t know which part you speak of... There were several parts I was seeking a lack of focus when filming. So in editing I sought the places where the camera was out of focus. If I were to critique this vid personally. I feel I accomplished my goal by 50%. Now I need to figure out why the parts I liked worked.
As my goal was to catch feeling... now my goal is to catch...(why do I feel that parts caught the feeling to me)

Posted using Partiko iOS

catch a feeling was defenitly achieved

Thanks. I’m an amateur. But feed back is sweet!
I hope you are well my man.
I personally am just getting out of a reverse hibernation. Work is mellowing and I’m trying to focus back into things I care about.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You did this really well @buttcoins, you’ve come a long way since building your own green room. Man, I have all of the gear I need to do similar videos I just never got after it—it’s still super intimidating to me.

Dude...dan....come visit...we are closeish in Central America terms! We can de-intimidate our insecurities away😎🙈
Make some embarrassing vids while drinking who gives a fuck rum...yum!

Eh, I guess we are close-ish! Right on, hows it goin neighbor?!

Alright, it’s settled! We have some traveling to do until Friday, we’re leaving in a couple of hours actually. I recorded some video of the seagulls catching bread out of the air before I left Long Beach. I recorded it specifically to learn the editing aspect, slow down the video when they catch the bread, etc. I just need to do it! This long paragraph means I’ll get on that dang video as soon as we get back. 😉

Eh, :heads up: I’m probably gonna be leaving on you real soon dude cuz you’re doing the exact same thing I’m wanteing to try out! Thanks @buttcoins.

edit *Leaving! Not leaning. (Dude! Then autocorrect just tried to make “leaning” into “meaning” just now) What a difference one consonant can make sometimes huh??

Autocorrect has ruined many a well intentioned massage... lol message

Cool look forward to your slow mo seagull experiments. But for real... where are you. Costa Rica on vacay?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Vacation, yes’ir, permanently—I couldn’t think of a better place. Here’s the scoop:

Two years ago, we came here and fell in love with the country. So, I went back to the states and two years, two weeks, five days later, we made it back.

Yeah, my wife’s a lunatic, she’ll follow me frikkin anywhere! Even if it’s 2,300 miles from everything she knows with only one suitcase and one backpack. We got here January 10th, @buttcoins. Hence the dang videoing I need to figure out.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by buttcoins from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77