🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to #SublimeSunday , a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

E9696E45-A26E-4DD6-9A60-F6E6D739D9F1.JPEG

After a solid week of rain, look at the sunshine this Sunday has brought.

IMG_0185.jpg

On such a fine day, you really just feel the need for a walk in the sunshine.

IMG_0182.jpg

A few horses casually grazing, it's not so warm in the wind despite the sunshine.

IMG_0194.jpg

Quite a few trees around this area have a good covering of ivy.

IMG_0186.jpg

They look quite nice with their leaf wrapped trunks.

IMG_0191.jpg

This one is more like engulfed.

IMG_0180.jpg

I even found some creative artwork on my stroll.

IMG_0183.jpg

Some of the ground was very rough going, and quite muddy after all the rain we have had.

IMG_0193.jpg

A close up of the ivy, interesting patterns to the leaves.

IMG_0190.jpg

I even found a few flowers on the route.

IMG_0187.jpg

And even more trees.

IMG_0195.jpg

And back to the car park, a brief stroll but enjoyable.

00FC9D15-930A-435B-9852-0A07792CA4B5.JPEG

And to finish a #funkyedits from York.


A sunny drive for Sunday


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a 20.8 and @steemmonsters

The Coffee Break - Mondays 10pm UTC in @thealliance Discord
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 31,213,585 Last Aslot 31,311,465
Steemd v0.20.9


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

You can view my current Witness Statistics using this tool produced by Witness @justyy

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

" A Shy Old British Geography and Biology Geek, is a Nut addict and loves Coffee and obsessed with Jax Jones" as @steemflow describes me.


@dtube Rocker promotion by @robertandrew

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook


The Coffee Break Discord Voice Chat Show, in @thealliance Mondays 10pm UTC hosted by @c0ff33a and @enginewitty

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses

You can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions if you like what we are doing for people and communities throughout the Steem blockchain - click below to vote easily
witness.png

If you are uncertain about Witnesses and who to vote for you can set c0ff33a as your Witness Proxy and you will vote for the same Witnesses as I do.

nuczw2pkib.png

2017 blogging, 2018 Witness, 2019?

Sort:  

@c0ff33a, beautiful pictures! It was nice to talk to you on Saturday in Discord in English it!.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much I’m pleased you enjoyed it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lovely to see the green today and the daffodils nodding their heads. What a great Sublime Sunday walk in the fresh air and countryside.
I’ve been a bit slack lately at getting my sublime Sundays together. Nice weather ahead will get me going. 😊

Thank you very much, yes it’s much nicer to be out when it is sunny and warm compared to the wet and cold.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah... the leaves are slowing coming out.

Yes, it’s turning green and pleasant again in the uk.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good for business that wants people out of the home then.

Well it looks much the same there albeit a tad bit more green than here. I keep hoping for an early Spring, but really I know better inside!

It’s turned quite mild and warm again here, I think for us we have reached spring already - I’m hoping for a nice relaxing warm spring like last year.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @c0ff33a !! I'm walking on sunshine, oh, yeah!

I believe that spring has sprung on you over there! The sun is shining, the daffodils are nodding their heads and the rain has brought forth a bit of the mud! Even on St. Patrick's Day! How dare Mother Nature turn on you like that! 🍀

It is always a pleasure to peruse your #sublimesunday post and see what you have been up to. Growing new greens everywhere!

Thank you for allowing us a peek of your day!

Upped and Steemed

(OMG! I ran out of tip money on the person before you! Boooo!! I owe you one! Now, don forget!)

Thank you very much, it’s lovely and warm today as well - spring is here with us finally. I’m hoping to go out and about more now the milder weather is here - and find more interesting things to photograph

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, silly man! You always have awesome posts! That is why we all flock to your tag! @c0ff33a

I just wished that I could go out and at least enjoy some of nature has to offer @c0ff33a it has been a long, long while that I am on my bed all day with days I am not even getting up for the fear of pain and tripping over.
But anyways you have an awesome surrounding there at your place.

Thank you very much, it is a shame you can not get out so much now - but at least you can see things around the world through our posts.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Gorgeous pictures!! Thank you for sharing
I’m wondering which shoes you wear to get yourself through on these hikes??
Thank you again, loving the blog

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much, it was a lovely sunny day. I’m actually really bad at walking shoes, I just wear my vans high top trainers - not the best for mud so I have to dance around like a ballerina.

Posted using Partiko iOS

beautiful and sublime as usual!
who owns that private property btw? ㅇ_ㅇ
some rich dude?

Thank you very much, there was a run down farm house next to the private property with someone banging and hammering in a shed - maybe then but I didn’t hang around to see who it was they sounded a bit aggressive.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful UK landscape. Thanks for sharing, buddy

Thank you for taking a look, the weather is really mild again this weekend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Gorgeous sun-filled landscapes @c0ff33a and those glorious golden daffodils are such a treat for me as we don't see them much in my part of the world. They always remind me of early spring days growing up in New Zealand, driving in rural areas and seeing lambs frolicking about on green acres in between the daffodils, bluebells and lily of the valley adorning the countryside.

Thank you very much, the daffodils are all around right now along the sides of roads - in the parks and fields - in the last few weeks everywhere has spring to life. It’s warm again this weekend as well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62