You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VLOG #17 dtubedaily acceptance

in #dtube6 years ago

Very cool. Welcome to the daily fam. We also use our dishwasher for storage. I hear you on the time front. I feel the burn there too. I think your idea about one side project is a good one. KevinLi did a video about this and called it hero content. I don’t know it that’s his phrase or an actual thing, either way it’s a good idea. I’m 45 days I’m now and have a workflow, but it really is taking up most of my free time. I enjoy it and am looking to grow so that’s okay. The other advantage is crossover. I can combine my music with the videos and build that into something. That’s the plan anyway.

Nice to have you with us!

Sort:  

Thank you very much @camuel

Good to hear we are not the only ones not using it as a dishwasher ahaha, my wife will get a kick out of that one. Yea I think I will see about a side project, we run a number of charity events to raise money for the team and I think it would be good to have a short film about the team and the events so that we can share it online.
I'm starting to get a workflow together, 4:30am start to edit the video from the day before :-)
I watched your last open mic session where you played "My Mary of the Curling Hair", such a beautiful song and beautifully played, you are seriously talented !! You will grow you channel and become a success, I have no doubt.

I think that would be a great idea. The local MRT here on Arran has a couple of great photographers as members and I've seen some great blog posts from them. It would be great to see your video!

Thank you for the kind comment on my playing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69188.87
ETH 3670.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24