An Evening with WWII Veterans | Community Open House Event

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


The Doc and I attend a community open house down in a small town called Versailles, MO to discuss with the community and senior citizens there the topic of Goals of Care. As can often be the case, I'm pretty sure I learned more from the two World War 2 Veterans who were there than they would have ever learned from me, haha. Unfortunately, we are limited in what we can show due to the nature of health care law here in the US, but let's just say that these gentlemen will forever be heroes. Hope you enjoy the video.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob

Steemit Divider.png

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Brad_Beaird
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bradbeaird/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I hope you enjoy the time

You have a gift for making videos. If I could only have 1 percent of your skill I would be happy. Great job.

It's so important to give our elders some time so they don't feel like they've been shelved and forgotten about in an institution. Your time and attention is the most valuable gift you can give, to anyone.

Good stuff cap. Good stuff. They are heroes. My late grandfather was a Veteran for the US Navy in WW2

God bless the military veterans. I really admire their good works.

That's good that you showed them how important and appreciated they all are. Lucky for them to have such a wonderful person like you.

I bet it was a very interesting day :D People that lived longer lives and had experiences like that have a lot to teach everyone :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61