Use DTube to Improve Public Speaking | DTube Tip

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


@DTube is a great place for you to practice your public speaking. My philosophy on public speaking might be different than some, however, I think this is a great opportunity to improve talking to an audience. Hope you enjoy the video.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob

Steemit Divider.png

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Brad_Beaird
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bradbeaird/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

On point Captain Bob. I find that making personal videos flexes the same muscle as public performance, which is a thing I do often, and really any kind of drama or speech making. It adds another barrier to entry, one that isn't technological in terms of gear or editing skills etc. I'm two weeks in and just beginning to learn how to relax.

Agreed! I think it's great practice for so many other things.

This actually sounds like a great advice. It's like what most public speakers advice you to do, keep talking to yourself in front of the mirror, only in this platform, you'll have an audience. I'll probably try this soon :)

Yes it's very similar to doing your presentation into a mirror. Great practice.

Thank you for reminding us of the importance of human interaction and reminding us human interaction happens even through the medium of videos on the internet.

Thanks for watching!

I really need to take advice from you. Cause You are amazing. ❤

Ah man, cut that out....you know you are my favorite already!

Awww thanks. That is so nice of You. Thanks. You know I look up to you a lot 😁

As a salesman I’m communicating messages and doing presentations nearly every day. And I do have the feeling that since I’ve been doing videos on DTube my communication and presenation skills have improved as well and I feel even more self-confident.
Of course when watching and editing my raw footage I’m doing some analysis by the way like for example “don’t use this word so often, look in the camera, make more breaks, etc, etc.”. And first of all this is meant to improve my future videos. But as I said this week I had some situations when visiting customers where I thought about my communication skills “Wow, this was much better than I remember”.

I guarantee you've improved in your presentations. Keep it up man. You are doing awesome!

Nice tips broskies ! Love your work and followed your channel. Will try to upvote daily

Thanks! Appreciate the support!

I could of never imagined how making videos was going to be a personal development experience. I found many aspects of my attitude and personality have changed for the better. I'm committed to keep growing. Thanks @captainbob

I think you are a super confident guy in front of the camera as it is, but I guarantee you are better at presenting info now, and you will only get better. I'm super impressed with the content you produce.

Thanks you @captainbob. That means a lot!

Great advice! Working on it!!!

You guys are making amazing progress. Keep going!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85