Adding Value to the Blockchain | Tuesday Tip

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Are you adding value to the Blockchain? Here's a Tuesday Tip for you that is a great way to constantly be adding value to @DTube and @Steemit each and every day. Hope you enjoy.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob

Steemit Divider.png

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Brad_Beaird
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bradbeaird/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice video

Captain Bob,

The longer I follow you and listen to your VLOG or posts, you are a very genuine person who has a heart to help others. I sense that.

You make some great points about the growth of blockchain technology and of steemit. As a new user myself, learning the ropes, the newbies don't understand the platform. I make it a point to welcome new users as when I posted my introduce myself, I wondered what the response would be. I always try to keep it real, be who I am, like me or not, and provide quality content that I believe I can provide to the steemit community.

Anyway, you are a valued member of the steemit community and I appreciate all you do!

Well thank you for the compliment. It is much appreciated. I think mostly it pays to be real and who you are with good intentions and the rest works itself out. I still believe consistency and persistence are key.

Captain Bob for Steemit President! It's been amazing watching your content grow

LOL - awfully early in the Australian morning for you to be drinking @kevinli...oh wait...you're Australian. Never mind.

If Trump can do it, you can too!

Great tip buddy and yes! I totally agree with you captain :)

Winny out...for now ;)

Totally agree with the tip you drop in the video, don't want to to ruin it in the comments for those that haven't watched but it seems like a great way to help others and gain some followers in the same right. Thanks! Also wondering which type of camera you use, coming in very clear on my end, thanks again...

Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for following along. Panasonic Lumix GH5

Thanks, just started my on vlog and need to up my camera game!

Adding value to steemit is for our own benefit. We make positive changes to our dreams and pursuit in life through steemit. It is a great means of making positive impact. Thanks boss for this good reminder.

Adding value only helps us all, so yes, anything in that regards is fantastic.

Haha @captainbob now I see what you meant with that comment on my video. Yeah, saying “Hi!” to new people has become a habit for me some time ago already.
But not only some kind of copy / pasted welcoming post but one where I’m really relating to this persons introduction post, to his plans for this community to his hobbies and so on. That’s where real interaction and sometimes a dialogue or even a new friendship arises :)
I’m still trying to do this every day but I have the feeling the quality within the #introduceyourself area has decreased within the last weeks. And there seem to be more and more fakes as I see a some of the introductions more than once.

Yes, there are abusers of the introduceyourself area, but you can usually sort through that pretty easily by their reputation ranking. New folks always have a starting reputation of 25 or so.

Totally agree with you @captainbob. Whenever I do that, I immediately see the value there. The new guys really do appreciate it too.

Thanks for following along and commenting :)

Thanks for that Skipper. Being new to Steenit I remember how nice it was to be welcomed into the community. I can see you need to build a following. Any more advise on how to accomplish that would be welcomed.

I'm still just a believer in keep it real and be persistent. Seems to always be the key.

Yup - this is a great, simple tip. I remember being very warmly welcomed into the community and it's great to pay it forwards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67