Important or Urgent? | Support your Community | Real Talk Ep. 7

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Today's video is about evaluating what is Important vs. what is Urgent. What choices are you making both on DTube and Steemit, but also in life. Hope you enjoy this Real Talk segment.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob

Steemit Divider.png

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Brad_Beaird
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bradbeaird/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I always find myself coming back to check out your content @captainbob. Mostly because it's you I enjoy so much and all the valuable things that you share. It's like being able to catch up with a friend that you haven't had a chance to see in a while and get the visual experience of the moments gone by. But of course I always love to chat with you as well. You are a very kind and genuine man and have added so much value being here. I appreciate you a lot! 💛

Wow, thank you Sarah. I really appreciate those kind words. It means more than perhaps you know.

I expect to see a "The Captain is In" sign in the background next time. :)

Hahahaha. I'll work on that next time :D

Very informative thank you @captainbob to explain it. Hope other people like it. Keep it up :)

Thank you and glad you enjoyed it.

Nah man I am already rich I don't care about earning more money. I am here to support the community. I am here in my garage next to my lambo and my other lambo reading books passing out that dope knawldge
#TyLPdezzyout #buymyknewcourse10thingsiwishsomeonehadtaughtmeinskhoolonly54kinstataccessbuynow

Sweet! I want all my friends to be happy, successful, and passing out dope knawldge, lol

Truth bombs right here man!
It's so hard for me to concentrate on community and my vlogs though..

Balance is certainly key here, but the reality is the DTube big upvotes will only last so long and the community is what will be your key in the long run in my opinion. Thanks for taking the time to watch and comment though :)

Yeah i totally agree with you!
No worries and thank you for making me thinking! :)

Wooo this one hit me in the feels! This is real talk!!!!! I am so guilty of this! It's hard to create balance especially when you live off of this full time. I'm actually going to make a video about that soon! But regardless, you can't neglect the community side of things! Great vid brother.

Thanks for watching. I appreciate it.

Good advise Skipper, it's all about the relationships you develop. A wise man said to me many years ago "Nobody lies on their death bed saying I wish I would have worked a little more".

Amen brother. That's one of my favorite quotes.

Community is that what builds real value.

Can we still be friends since I'm not a dtube daily person? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94