Your Creative Milestones | Real Talk Ep. 9

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Do you look at your creative milestones? We are often our own worst critic, but in reality, we need to look how far we've come. Let's you and I have a little real talk about it in today's video :)

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob

Steemit Divider.png

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Brad_Beaird
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bradbeaird/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yes, you are right.
I think sometimes for us it becomes very improtant to see and examine how far we have come and am I better than before?
We always keep underestimating ourselves.

Agree completely.

Nice
Well done, great words. We have to believe in ourselves
Thanks for sharing your video with us

Agreed! From where I started to where I'm at, both in quality and in content, it is only getting better. As soon as the creative juices rise, the fingers dance. Thanks a lot for another boost of encouragement. Good job! At school, where I teach, I often ask the students to self-evaluate and told them exactly that, we are often our own worse critic as we have a natural tendency to be overtly critical of our own work and ourselves...

Namaste :)

Thank you and I love the term "fingers dance" haha. So true.

On the mark again @captainbob .
Each morning, I go through my feed, and open new tabs for each post that jumps out at me. When I have a few tabs open, I sit back and feed myself from their contents. You know when you're in tune with yourself when your selection is pertinent to your current mindspace.
What I resonated with the most from this post is what comes out when you just hit record, and start talking. There have been a couple of vlogs, that after recording and playing back, I have realised, that was actually just a conversation with myself. This is not today's vlog, this was just for me :)
Love your work.
Peace.

Wow thank you man. I totally agree that sometimes what comes out after hitting record amazes me. Definitely gives credit to flow.

A killer of creativity is complacent and feeling relaxed over achievement. After reaching a milestone or a set of objectives, individuals neglect that the world is constantly evolving and there is need to always adapt to changes. The best manner of adaptation is constant improvement and innovation.

I mostly agree with your statement. I think at times, we forget to celebrate our small victories. In fast a fast paced world, we want to move to the next thing, especially in the online world, so sometimes, we just need to take a deep breath and be ok with today :) Thank you for watching and commenting :)

I agree, somehow people fail to value their growing business from the angle that everyone expects high profit and expenses keeps increasing. An average individual will rush into the trending industry offering the highest benefit.

You rock, Bob. You've definitely become more confident with each video. Also Gary Vee is the best. You should watch some of his best videos, so inspiring

Thanks Kevin. Perhaps I'll dig in one day here and watch a bit more of his stuff.

Thanks for the words of encouragement Skipper. I hope you realize just how much it's helping.

Glad to hear it!

I just went back and saw my first two videos! Patting my back now. It's true. Do the thing and you shall have the power.

Amazing when you reflect a bit :)

When I first started doing videos I realized how therapeutic is was just to be in front of a camera. Now I do webcam journaling every day just because it's so effective in helping me sort out my thoughts and emotions. That record button is such a powerful thing!

Great presentation here @captainbob

I'm definitely own worst critic. I've talked myself out of countless opportunities.

Thankfully, this is something I'm getting over as I'm getting older... Wish it wouldn't have taken so long, but you can't turn back time!

Yes! No going back, but so much to look FORWARD to :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81