You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first 'big' daily driver phone, LG V50 ThinQ: pt.1 <unboxing & overview> + (pre-release version) settings walkthrough video

in #dtube5 years ago

This is a great unboxing, sad I saw this now when it is out of payout. I would recommend making a short post introducing yourself, and if possible with a handwritten sign with your username / steemit / date to verify your account. good luck!

Sort:  

First off, thanks for recognizing my post!
Actually this was my first serious unboxing writing so I had to ponder thoroughly. 😛
It was much harder than I expected, but glad I was able to finish the post. :)

And yes, shame that upvoting won't help me out by now. I so far barely found how SteemIt works and stuff. I was new to this platform so I needed some time to get used to this and yet I still don't know much. 😛
But hopefully I will figure out how :)

And yes, if mine could be discovered sooner it would have been awesome, but before joining, I wanted to be able to write stuff while not having to worry about getting into security trouble. But didn't realize the limit regarding the numbers/frequency of posts I could make and editing. (I ran into issue not being able to even edit my own writing to reflect the update I received with the phone.) Turns out, I lacked something, and it seemed to be related with myself being new. Hopefully I won't get into trouble as time goes!

As for verifying my account with new post, hope I could if I could have time to ponder again for writing stuff here, but doing this within real life is rather challenging, but hopefully I will be back to this along with my next part of the series, which will mostly cover about the functionalities that Dual Screen accessory could provide. Hope people will notice the upcoming post this time. :)

Much thanks again for checking my post out, and I will be back with more posts to share. 👍

I delegated you 25 Steem Power so you will have some resource credits for posting / commenting. Something to keep in mind - an edit to a post takes the same amount of resource credits as creating the post in first place. If you need to edit, make sure you take the time to add all the edits at once if possible so you don't have to save an edit multiple times (each time costing resource credits). Please feel free to reply to me here when you have the next post up :) Cheers - Carl

Ah, that's a bummer, so I'd probably look that out. oof.
Thanks for that info!

So next best practice with here...
would be backing up my writing to somewhere like my private Discord server after writing in the editor here, in case of update or new post not finalized,
and reviewing from there,
since anything except photos probably wouldn't matter much to my writing output. 😛
And ofc syncing between devices seems like non-existent.

And I tried to write even short one now and looks like that 'resource credit' didn't fill enough yet. Wish I knew better....
So yeah, probably next one will be just what recent update to V50 is like. Not a long one, but I guessed it was worthy to mention.

I will reply again when I can finally post myself, or I will probably hear response you from you first. 😛

[edit]:
nvm, I figured out why. oof.
So my next post is finally up. phew.

Ok glad you got it figured out - you can always check your resource credits at steemd.com/@theexperimentor. I delegated you some steem power last week so you should be able to author a post and even make a few edits or leave a few comments without running out now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71258.50
ETH 3842.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43