Sort:  

What do you store it in? I want to make all my bread, but obviously something didn't work right!! Anything else I've done has been fine. So weird!

If everything else you've made has been fine, maybe you killed your yeast by heating up the milk and water too much? Did you check the temp?

Also, were you using quick yeast? I'd think a one hour recipe would need quick vs regular active dry yeast.

I keep my yeast in its original jar in the fridge. Lasts just fine till I use it up!

Maybe it was the heat. I'll try it again. It called for regular. My yeast has not been in the fridge but I'm putting it there. We shall see!

I use an old coffee jar. It seals tight and has served me well. The yeast lasts a really long time. 4 months or more. I have cut down to baking bread once a day because it is really easy to eat too much of a good thing...LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87