Crypto Questions #1: What Should I Do with my Steemit Payouts???

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Just decided two days in to making this post to make these a Q&A series... mostly me asking a bunch of questions about crypto currency and me getting answers from you guys! I’m not only a newbie to Steemit, I’m a newbie to crypto as well so I appreciate any and all help you give!

Seven days have come and gone since I've posted my first two posts and now I'm wondering what I should do with those payouts. Should I invest them in STEEM and Steem Dollars? Should I invest in Bitcoin? Ethereum? Should I cash out in USD?

I'm looking forward to hearing your opinions on this!

Also special shout out to @dtube, @brianturner, @cikxaijen, @zeroooc and many others for helping out this minnow!

My first two posts:

Introduce Yourself: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@chickwithflicks/introducing-your-steemit-movie-and-tv-reviewer
Star Wars - The Last Jedi review (non-spoiler):

Sort:  

Hmm is a wide range of interest. If you can monitor the investment invest. If not leave it in steemit and watch it grow

Thanks for the advice, I definitely want to leave portions of my earnings in steem.

Seeing as the SBD-usd price is so high, I would maybe advice you to take 25% usd 50% Steem power and 25% bitcoin while it’s still low, then I think you have diversified your profits, and you are still ahead, it’s also good to try to build as much Steem power as you can :)

I think this is a good idea, I do have diversification in mind so I like this approach.

I believe that investing your STEEM into STEEM Power as it will boost your upvoting and make it more profitable to upvote others posts or comments. But that is me :)

Put it in either Bitcoin or Ethereum ^^

I’m thinking maybe bitcoin...I think ethereum might go down again so I’ll watch and probably buy with the next payout. Thanks for the input!

Possibly. Think of Bitcoin as Gold and Ethereum as Clay/Bricks to build house. There are so many ICOs using Ethereum to build their own apps.

Alternative, let's put it this way: There are so many houses being built and renovated, it means they still need clay/bricks. Ethereum may be hard-forked this coming Feb 18. Not sure about the price at that point in time.

However, no one knows what the price would be. Fingercross both Ether and Bitcoin would go up ^^

I’ve never looked at it that way...which brings me to ripple. What do you think of that currency?

Ripple is a private blockchain which is used by financial institution, especially banks around the world. It helps reduce transaction fee to transaction from banks to banks.

It is the simplest way that I can explain, hope it would help.

give it back to the platform, POWER UP :D

Lol...shopping sounds fun, now with all of the after-Christmas sales! But I think I’ll probably do more investing ;)

the article is good. how your prediction about the 2018 steam development going forward

buy STEEM POWER, it will makes your voting power influential and earn more by upvoting post.

Withdraw and just use it for lunch...hehehe.
If you have skeptical friends,just take them for lunch as I did with my first withdrawal..!!

That’s a good idea, showing people how something works is definitely better than telling, helps to remove some of the skepticism.

I'm relatively new to all this crypto currency but from what I understand, if I convert it to Steem Power, my upvotes will be worth more and will be beneficial to both me and the creators I upvote, earning more in return. So, I'm looking into doing that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86