You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [EP202] - SMT vs Steem Engine Tokens

in #dtube5 years ago

I guess that @gtg can explain that. I'm also not sure about what's SMT's and why people are so excited about them. I understand the consept of steem-engine, but some people seems still waiting for SMT's to start building something and they prefer them more. I hope someone will be able to explain what's that exactly and how it deffers from steem-engine and is there a difference at all ? I aksed @yabapmatt about that he explained I think something in this video :

But I'm still not sure.

In my understanding that SMT's are better because they will be directly built on steem and not only in a website. Can we consider steem-engine as a blockchain ? Like a blochchain built on a blockchain ? I don't know.

Sort:  

I have heard the phrase side-chain thrown around, so maybe it is a blockchain on a blockchain. I think Steem-Engine tokens are more simple than SMTs, it's basically an exchange where each user has a wallet. SMT will actually be alongside Steem, SBD and SP. Still not really sure about the pros and cons of either though. Thanks for your comment as always!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67