Why the World Needs DTube

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey, did I mention that YouTube is involved in all-out warfare against independent news sources? Oh, I have? Multiple times? Well, here it is again. If you only get my info from ThemTube, please do check out the ThemTube alternatives out there.

SHOW NOTES: https://www.corbettreport.com/?p=26227


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have recently recorded me being censored in youtube comments AND facebook comments (plus my own social network was delisted from google index illegally too) - you can see the video here:

image

I went with PooTube :)

pootube

I like 'LubeTube' because that's what you're gonna need as they shove their censorship agenda up you arse! 'DeadTube' might work as well since their death is imminent.

haha.. I am going to guess that Lubetube is already trademarked somewhere.. :)

is bitchut also rewarding?

R.I.P. Youtube.. Long live STEEMIT!!!

R.I.P. Youtube, LONG LIVE DTUBE!!

That's insane! You can get banned just for saying "false flag" in any context? That is creepy. That kind of censorship implies a powerful entity with control over ThemTube is trying to cover something up or has evil plans for the future. I would guess the latter.

they change their algorithm to favor big players and their censorship plan is killing free speech, that is why dtube is become the platform of small indipendent producers

Awesome dtube post

For some reason I can not get on D tube with my iPad?
Love your content and am so glad there are other platforms to be able to see it on. The censorship is out of control and maybe we need to hit YouTube in the wallet and start with their advertisers.

This is one of those topics that we need to keep banging into everyone's brain. Inertia is a ridiculously powerful force and people will resist change at every opportunity even to their own detriment. Sure, Dtube is still in its infancy and isn't nearly as easy to use or as comprehensively built as Youtube. Fine, such is the nature of new technology. It is important (as the adopting users of the tech) to provide feedback to the team so that Dtube is improved and to prioritize its usage since (and the usage of other Youtube alternatives) so that we can actually promote the tools that provide social good. If the people (assumedly "us") who are aware of the need for alternative, decentralized, censor-free technologies don't push them forward, who will? Certainly not the big corporations as they are only interested in pleasing their shareholders and politician customers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59