Declare Your Independence with IPFS!

in #dtube5 years ago


Thanks to Ernest Hancock of FreedomsPhoenix.com, The Corbett Report is now on IPFS. Today James joins Ernest to talk about the problem of online censorship and the IPFS technology that is enabling a solution. (Don't worry, more information will be forthcoming once we get all the wrinkles ironed out.)

SHOW NOTES AND MP3: https://www.corbettreport.com/?p=30765


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

When the "Grandma just" is working, wow! A 1TB raspberry pi, wow!
Keep us informed please.

Thanks man keep it up.

I lost my YouTube channel then started loading on vidme, which soon enough ceased to exist, then moved to dtube and bitchute, dtube's main problem is videos don't play after a couple of weeks, and that's when my posts start picking up usually. Lately, I bought a premium subscription on WordPress's (Automattic) Jetpack and uploading again all the videos I can find my previous channel which some copied and uploaded on their channels, redone some videos, and whatever I still have from my archive that survived my previous laptop's hard disk crash, then going through the posts on the site where I embedded those videos. I merely compile a couple of videos together and add English subtitles to them plus some cards to explain, as most of the videos from the Syrian Crisis are not meant for international audience, especially citizens of NATO, they'd be shocked to see their countries openly collaborating with the likes of ISIS and other alqaeda affiliates.
Trying to keep a copy on bitchute as well and dtube for followers here.
IPFS won't be a choice for now, at least...

Posted using Partiko Android

nice videos! i love it new subscriber

ipfs is better!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50