Coruscate Covers // Somewhere With You by Kenny Chesney steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi Friends!

Even though I don't listen to tons of country music, I can't resist the raw energy of longing that this song has. Even if you aren't a country fan - I think most people can relate to the feelings of heartbreak in this song.

I so badly want to be able to capture the cool view of the water behind me... but it's tricky with the lighting! I pulled out every light I own to try my best to bring you guys some good video quality for this video!

IMG_7131.jpg

You know what's funny though? I got this recording about 4 hours ago and have spent the following hours testing out new recording programs and editing to try and get some super cool audio for you...but alas after all those hours I didn't end up with anything useable.

You know what though? I don't see it as a waste. Any time you spend learning is valuable time. I'm glad I got this early recording to share with you, but I'm even more excited that I learned so much through trial and error today.

Pushing your boundaries and limits are what keep you sharp. Trying to learn new skills is never a waste of time. <3

All of that aside - I really hope you guys enjoy this cover and the raw emotion it conveys. I love this song and I hope you enjoy my rendition if it.

XO,Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You have got a lovely voice sweetheart ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

I had the thought to go back and listen to your Immortal cover, which may have been one of your best ever, but the video isn't immortal. It just spins and spins.

How do you feel about your past work falling off and not being static with dtube? Would you ever consider investing in the IFPS thing. You are relentless with high quality stuff and I think it's a sin that it just fall off the wagon because of dtube's storage. Maybe for some, but you're one of their champions.

Guess you're just going to have to redo it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83