This Place is Full of Anarchists and the Energy is AMAZING!

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi Friends!

The official conference kicks off tomorrow - but I’ve had the pleasure of watching the slow evolution of the hotel changing into full-blown anarchy awesomeness. The first few days I was here - the resort was mostly filled with tourists and vacationers and slowly that population has switched out for fellow free-thinkers.

You know the crazy thing?? You know someone is here for Anarchapulco when you first see them, before even noticing their wristband. There is a different energy.

In fact, the vibe of this whole hotel feels 100% different than when I first checked in. You look around and see crowds of people that are actually comfortable in their own skin and living life on purpose. There is a clear mutual respect at play - just in the passing smiles and nods.

Can’t wait to share more of the actual conference once it kicks off tomorrow! Not to mention footage of all the fun adventures I had exploring Acapulco today. Spoiler alert - I got to release some baby turtles into the ocean at an animal sanctuary today. Among many other cool things!

XO, Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow, have fun! I’ll be watching for reports.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't think I could go; because I don't think I could leave.

I wish i could have attended, would been nice to meet people in that mindset. for sure the way things should move. thanks for sharing

Being comfortable in your own skin
That's a really good place to be
Looking forward to more shares of the event
Have a great time @coruscate which I am sure you will :D

NOw that you've experienced that level of counter culture how do you think it would be once you have to go back to your every day life or will you be making some changes when you get back to it?

That seems like an excellent experience of anarchist consumerism.👌

Look forward to hearing more as the week transpires!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I loved how you described the energy! Was talking with @raseranno last week when I was in Costa Rica and we stated our intention of being there next year! Have a BLAST!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84