Am I The Only Girl at the Pool Getting Paid to Post?

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

I spent some time by the pool this morning and noticed I wasn’t the only girl sunbathing and taking selfies.

The difference?

I’m getting paid in Steem to post.

This place has the potential to be so life changing for people. I can’t wait to share the power of Steem with the many people I will meet at Anarchapulco this week!

XO, Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hahah YES!! They don’t call you the king of gif’s for nothing! So perfect. 😉

Man, You should have introduced those Insta Models to Steem! Hehe, I probably would be shy to approach, too, I also look at people in the street and imagine how much they are missing on & they haven't a clue,but hopefully they catch up soon. Enjoy your Vacay😊

Thanks Elsie! Stoked to tell tons of people at Anarchapulco about Steem. 😃

Looking forward to the Vlogs😊😊

Looking forward to the Vlogs😊😊

Everyone will catch up at some point ;) like me now ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Talk about steem around the pool. People need to do know they earn from doing basic stuff like posting selfies. Well, I'm glad you're having a great time and talking to people about crypto. Steem on!

Thanks @nonsowrites! Talking to people about Steem is easy and fun. Especially in settings like this!

I am also astonished at how some have not realized the potential created here. I think the time will soon come when Steem will become more attractive for this type of content given the way centralized sites continue to monetize their content for their sole benefit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

They are indeed missing a lot of fun fro not being here : )
Have fun cheers !!

indeed....

Maybe they get paid on Instagram. :)

Totally possible. You can make good money on Instagram.... if you have a massive following. 😜

This girl is getting paid! instead of this girl is on fire!
Damn, right at the pool , earning crypto that is the life!
Good job!

LOVE it!!! That’s a brilliant idea for a Steem spoof song... not gonna lie.

Earning Crypto by the pool really IS the dream! 😍

LOVE it!!! That’s a brilliant idea for a Steem spoof song... not gonna lie.

I think we are on to something!

Looking forward to your updates from down there by the way.

I can't watch the video atm 'cos I'm on data, but that's an impressive side on distance selfie there on the main image.

Have a nice 'holiday'.

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww thanks Karl! It’s hard NOT to take good pictures when surrounded by sunshine, the pool, and palm trees! 😉

Soaking it up at the pool as we speak actually! To start out... I’m all about the early morning/late afternoon sun so I don’t burn this sensitive European skin. 😂 👻

To make it even worse, they aren’t just posting for free. They are actually posting for the owners/shareholders of whatever platform they use :( Enjoy you stay in the hot hot sun! I just got back from a weekend of skiing in the Alpes. Total opposite with freezing conditions :)

Oooh I hope you had a lovely ski trip! Yes, very different temperature’s though! Haha

Yeah you hit it right on the head. They are making money for other people. A line I like to use is “Facebook is a 70 billon dolllar company... when’s the last time they paid you to post?” Haha

Indeed! They make you addicted to using it, and then make money by exploiting your user data...

My trip was great --> you can check some pictures in this post ;)

Hahaha. Must be a great feeling :)

It totally is! Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11