I'll Be Teaching a Steem Workshop at Anarchadelphia!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

I’m super excited because yesterday I was interviewed by Pat Leach of The @stateofanarchy and that interview should be coming out here soon.

Most of you have probably seen me post about how I’ll be speaking about crypto at Anarchadelphia in September – but I have a few excited announcements of way’s I’ll be representing steem at the event.

I Was Asked to be on a Crypto Panel


I’m honored to be asked to sit on a crypto panel with Jeff Berwick and some other big names at the conference. I’ll definitely be the least technical person on that stage, but I’m excited to bring my experience from a social blockchain perspective like what I’ve experienced with Steem and ways I think the human component is sometimes missing in these conversations.

I’m Teaching a Steem Workshop!


What this video is about and what I’m excited to announce is that I’m going teaching a Steem workshop at the conference! I plan to put a lot of work into making it really valuable for the people who attend. I’ll go over all sorts of things, but start with some high level information on what is steem, why would you want to use it, and how it can be valuable for your business or brand. I’ll talk about my story of how I got involved in crypto through Steem and paint a picture of why there is so much potential on this blockchain.

They will get a free account (thank to @steemmonsters!) and create a handout with step by step instructions they can take away with them. I’ll also talk about private keys, whales, votes, powering up and how it all works. Beyond the nuts and bolts I’m excited to talk about how they can be successful on the platform and what that really means.

I’d love to see you guys not only at Anarchadelpha – but maybe to come join me in Steem workshop too! You can use code “Lea” to get a discount on your event ticket!

Also, let me know in the comments below what items you think I should “not miss” in my hour long presentation about Steem. Can’t wait to hear from ya’ll and chat below.

XO,Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

When you coming to Portland? I should open the meet-ups for the Oregon area back up... But not much attending steemians.

And I was flagged for holding them.

Posted using Partiko Android

One of these days! It's funny because Portland isn't that far - but it's just far enough that I'm never just casually "there".

You were flagged for holding meetups? Dang that's crazy. Steem has had some pretty trigger happy people on it in the past. 😬

When people pay, they pay attention. Also, no matter what you teach in the tech space will always get outdated quickly. You’ll crush it. You always do.

Posted using Partiko iOS

aww thanks Ken!! This was really thoughtful of you and totally made me smile! 🥰

I would love to be part of your class

Oooh I would love that!! Are you coming to Anarchadelphia?

I wish I had the time. Currently I work Monday-Sunday.

interesting. .. I wonder if anyone is doing anything remotely similar in the #DC area. .. Im going to look on meetup(dot)com right now! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01