Let's Bring #storytime to Dtube!

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi Friends!

One of the biggest trends on YouTube right now is people taking the time to share interesting stories of their life. Let's face it... we all have fun stories and people love to hear stories! In a mission to help bring more compelling content to @dtube... I thought it would be fun to introduce this trend.

The other day I somehow listened to this 15 year old girl tell me a story of how she got scammed babysitting for an entire 15 minutes. 15 minutes... and I could care less about babysitting or slightly annoying teenage girls making youtube videos. You know why I kept watching it? Because once you start a story... it's hard to put it down, or turn it off.

I already have tons of ideas for different stories I could share under this tag. The first #storytime I'm going to share is about the time I did a 9 day backcountry trip in Montana and literally everything went wrong. I ended up hiking 26 miles by myself one day over two mountain passes and had my inflatable raft pop over hitting a rock in the middle of some crazy white water rapids. So watch for that video coming soon!

One of the reasons why I love this idea for Steem is because we are all about community. What better way to get to know each other than through our stories?

If you decide to jump into this idea - then please use the #storytime tag so I can stop by and curate your content!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is not what I needed right now. I have such a good story to tell but am 1,000% camera shy-proof from telling it. If I tell it right, it makes people cry with running mascara and pee their pants from laughter at how stupid I was in one unfortunate scenario years ago. Grrrr, this would be the wave to jump on, but I don't think I have the camera presence/experience to do it justice. Talking about it is the first step though...

Will circle back to boost the post, my SP is sleeping.

Totally get it on the camera thing! You only just posted the first picture of your face back at Steemfest! 😉 Making videos telling stories is totally next level. Maybe by next year Steemfest. Haha

100 bonus points for not saying we'll work on it in Austin.

Dont be camera shy! Just upcycle an old one! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

For me to tell an effective story (at least I think), I need to tell it to someone's face so I can read them, feed off of their body language, and keep them laughing once they crack. Talking to a little camera feels impossible for me to be authentic with the delivery, but that's because I don't practice and have never tried before. I'd probably run away at the sound of my own voice. I'd upcycle an old video if I had it, trust me!!

OMG... how can you tease us like that? DID YOU SURVIVE?

Hahah oh man it is a crazy story! I promise to share it soon! 🙈

Bringing diversity to the ecosystem will be great to inspire nee and engaging content indeed! I think that it is often a missed opportunity here but communities will appreciate them more.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh god. I have a great storytime about my first road trip in the US where I made it onto local news! I've told ghee story before, one thousand Internets to anyone who can find the true story!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooooh please share!!! That sounds like a crazy story!

There are entire #storytime channels on YouTube. They're fun easy-listening for when you're having lunch by yourself or doing the dishes or something. You don't have to watch, you can just listen.

Totally!! Listening to people share stories is so fun.

I am seeing this too, about people putting up half ass video clips. They are just throwing stuff out there with no thought in the work. Some people are making fitness videos with other peoples work! Now other people are creating good content too. I would say have of the videos in this platform are half good and half bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99