Snow Storms to Piña Colada’s - My Last 24 Hours of Travel

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

It’s been a long stretch of travel - but I’m happy to say that I’m posting this from warm and sunny Mexico!

In this vlog I talk about how I almost didn’t make it out of Seattle and sat on the tarmac for hours in the middle of the night while they tried to “de-ice” the plane and then how the resort here in Acapulco tried to charge us an extra $1100 USD that took some serious negotiating to get out of. Still not very impressed with this resort... but heck it’s warm and I’m steps from the beach. Not to mention, soon the place will be swarming with fellow free-thinkers!

I hope you guys enjoy this vlog and I hope to be back with some fun travel content tomorrow.

XO, Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Haha! I'm one of those jerks who uses the camera and photoshop to make vacation rentals and rooms look nicer than they are in reality. Crop out the crap... Stoked for you two. Have a blast!

Hahaha your comment just made me laugh out loud. 😆

Good photography is totally part of the game with hotels/vacation rentals!

We actually had an awesome dinner with great service last night, so I’m starting to like this place more! Excited to actually go to the beach and do more stuff today. 😊

Good to hear! Cheers!

ha! thats being honest

Those are the worse types! Cringe EDM music , fake spirituality, yoga paints with elephants . Where is the originality?

So glad you made it! It sounds like the travel was a bit rough going but I know you are going to have some fun now in #menexico

Here and ready for some sunshine!! ☀️✌🏻

De ice- where is global warming when you need it?!

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL! It’s not in Seattle, that’s for sure. 😆

@coruscate, Mexico is very beautiful, especially Acapulco, I say it because of the photos I've seen, because in my life I've left the country. Hey, surely it was the first hours of bad vibes but you will see that it will be better for you. What abuse 1100 $ They passed, it's good that they came out of that. Hopefully one day you can visit Venezuela, There are undoubtedly more beautiful places and with that amount of money you can do too many things. My country is very beautiful, but unfortunately its situation is disastrous. That's why I have to leave.

@coruscate, Personally I've never experienced the snow but whenever i watch it through pictures and videos, it reflects as Cherry on the cake effect for the nature. But in my opinion too much cold is one aspect which we don't want to face. Hope that you've had great time. Stay blessed.

Snow is actually really fun and beautiful. Much better than just being cold. 😊 It’s just not great when you are trying to travel! Haha

Good to hear your experience. Hopefully in near future i can experience snow too. Have a joyful time ahead.

d.tuve star

Always great to change the environment every once in a while and get some relaxation in. Enjoy! Looks forward to your thoughts on the conference.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09