Easy Photo Tutorial to Get Bright and Airy Photos - Even on an iPhone

in #dtube5 years ago


I always used to look at the gorgeous, bright and airy photos I would see on instagram and wish I could make that happen on my Iphone. Even though obviously dropping some money on camera equipment would help the situation immensely - there are a tons of awesome photo editing apps that can drastically improve your smart phone photos in just a few minutes.

I've done tons of experimenting on the topic and in this screen share tutorial, I'll show you the exact apps, filters and tools I like to use to transform my photos.

Steps Referenced in the Video


  • Use the Color Story app to apply a filter. There are tons of great free ones - but I bought the "Fresh" filter package for 1.99 and love using the filters in that one to get super bright and airy photos.

  • Next I use Snapseed (a totally free app) to enrich the colors, sharpen the image and use the extra exposure brush feature to literally wipe away any shadows in the shot. This one little tip is the secret sauce right there!

That's it! Although I didn't show it in the tutorial - I would highly recommend using Canva to get correct dimension for your photos as well. Whether you are posting to Youtube (@dtube), instagram (@appics), twitter... you name it - they have all the perfect dimensions set up for you.

I hope you guys found this helpful and enjoyed the video! I had a ton of fun putting this tutorial together.

XO, Lea

Sort:  

Thank you for this! Being able to create and doctor up my own half decent pictures has really helped grow my business. Pretty much everyone judges content anymore by how it looks.

Posted using Partiko Android

So true!! I honestly spend close the same amount of time on planning, editing and designing the cover photo as I do on filming and editing the video. haha

Cool that you've been able to use photo editing to help your business!

I had already started with Canva but these are also great although I don’t think I have the imagination to edit photos like you. Will probably give it to my wife for a try! Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Canva is the best! Hope your wife enjoys the video! :)

This looks so great your experiment worked!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76