Dtube Exclusive - Ring of Fire by Johnny Cash (Ukulele Cover)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

36887E28-80FA-4305-BADA-DE033983BCCF.jpeg

You guys know I like to throw some crazy cover art your way from time to time... gotta keep you on your toes! I hope you enjoy my cover of "Ring of Fire" on the ukulele. The uke makes the tune a bit more cheerful, but still has enough soul to do the song justice.

By the way... did you know that Ring of Fire is actually a COVER done by Johnny Cash? Even though he made the song famous, it was actually written by Anita Carter. I said Johnny Cash in the title of this video because that is how everyone knows the song, but I wanted to pay respect to the original artist here in the post!

Here are the lyrics:


Love is a burning thing
And it makes a fiery ring.
Bound by wild desire
I fell into a ring of fire.

I fell into a burning ring of fire,
I went down, down, down and the flames went higher
And it burns, burns, burns,
The ring of fire, the ring of fire.

The taste of love is sweet
When hearts like ours meet.
I fell for you like a child,
Oh, but the fire went wild.

I fell into a burning ring of fire,
I went down, down, down and the flames went higher
And it burns, burns, burns,
The ring of fire, the ring of fire.

I fell into a burning ring of fire,
I went down, down, down as the flames went higher
And it burns, burns, burns,
The ring of fire, the ring of fire.

And it burns, burns, burns,
The ring of fire, the ring of fire,
The ring of fire, the ring of fire.


I hope you guys enjoy it! I had a lot of fun making both the video and the slightly out of control cover art. :)

xo, Lea



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Pretty cool of you to mention the real writer of the song. Giving credit where it is due. It's an awesome piece of work

Very beautiful cover you done here @coruscate! You have a very sweet singing voice, very easy on the ears :) I play the ukulele as well, maybe in the future we could attempt a collaboration of some sort. Let me know if you would be interested in doing something like that! Always looking to create music with others when the opportunity presents. Cheers!

I like it. Different from what I would be used to hearing. But Cash was different too.

I’m so glad you enjoyed my little spin on the song. Thanks for listening!

Very cool cover. I'm a huge Johnny Cash fan. I dig it. :-)

Awesome! I’m so glad you enjoyed it!

great work of creativity

You have a very soft voice and a gazelle look in love, that catches

dtube just upvoted this video with 160 dollar wow -

Haha...crazy money floating around!

wow cover very nice song and fun when heard, I really like your post @coruscate

Awesome music I love it
Thanks for sharing keep it up
I hope you will share more
Love is a burning thing
And it makes a fiery ring.
Bound by wild desire
I fell into a ring of fire.

Awesome words

wow face look nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87