My Favorite Steem Dapps To Use When Traveling

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

With the growing number of dapps on the Steem blockchain - it can be easy to just go to your default apps instead of exploring more options!

Here are the top apps I’ve found work well for me when I’m on the go and don’t have my laptop with me.

  • @dtube -the mobile webpage. I use it for uploading travel vlogs and fun video footage I take while traveling. (Ps... I’m going out adventuring tomorrow and should have some awesome footage to share with you!)

  • @appics - perfect for sharing those “Instagram worthy” pool shots and quick updates. I’ve been doing a mix of posting APPICS content on both this page and my secondary account - @shinebright.

  • @actifit - I love using Actifit to help track my fitness and stay on track - even when I’m out of my usual routine. I share my daily Actifit report on @shinebright!

  • @partiko - a great mobile Steem experience where I can quickly browse through other’s content, upvote, and reply to comments. There are tons of cool Easter egg features that you won’t find on Steemit.com!

I hope you guys enjoyed this video! Adding in the screen shares was definitely more challenging to edit on my phone - but it was a fun challenge!

What are some of your go-to Steem Dapps when traveling?

XO, Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I am spoilt for choice lately.. I liking Partiko, but I prefer Esteem Cause of their Post Scheduling feature.
DTube is a Definite, Not Tried Out Actifit Yet. Liking Share2Steem and Steemhunt too.
We Do However Need another Video Posting Dapp right? That would be epic.

But what about the conference? What have you been learning? When anarchist?

The conference starts on Thursday! We just got here super early. 😊

Tomorrow we are exploring some of the sites in the city and then it’s conference time! 😃

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh duh! Sorry, I didn't realise... you're super smart, getting all your curses out of the way before the fun starts.

@partiko has changed my Steem life as I travel quite a bit! It has been the best way for me to continue engaging with the community in an easy and fast way.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Anytime for me, partiko will always be preffreable

Agree!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Eigenlob lol

Posted using Partiko Android

@esteemapp is a great mobile Steem too. :)

Btw, have you heard about Trips.teem (en.tripsteem.com)? This platform is for curation the travel post. Help a little fish to get more curation :)

Thanks for sharing, Lea.

Good stuff C - though again this Knight doesn't have time to watch the video - sorry.

He did however have a look at APPICS on your recent suggestion. It does look great. However, were you aware that it is moving off Steem once it finishes with it's Beta release?

Just saying.

SirKnight.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for this. Ugh, can't wait to get on Appics. For some reason google is blocking me. The Appics people are still trying to figure out what the problem is.

Perfect choice..👌..I left to cover Appics...let's try...

Posted using Partiko Android

Great Dapps. Haven't tried dtube before.. Guess to start. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15