Dtube Exclusive | La Vie en Rose 🌹 (Ukulele Cover)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

FA4CB84D-B455-4EA8-9D5F-57E698E45C57.jpeg

Any other "How I Met Your Mother" fans out there? I have always enjoyed this song, but I fell in love with it even more when Cristin Milioti sang it on the ukulele for the show. I had never even thought of this song as a good ukulele song!

Needless to say, it is one of my "go-to" songs now. I just love the lyrics, emotion and melody of the song. It's one of those songs that I can vary the tempo quite a bit depending on my mood and it always makes me smile.

Here are the lyrics.


Hold me close and hold me fast
This magic spell you cast
This is la vie en rose

When you kiss me heaven sighs
And though I close my eyes
I see la vie en rose

When you press me to your heart
I am in a world apart
The world where roses bloom

And when you speak
Angels sing from above
Everyday words seem

To turn into love songs
Give your heart and soul to me
And life will always be...
La vie en rose


I hope you enjoy today's cover! Thanks for taking the time to listen... it means so much to me! <3


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS



A Few of My Recent Posts


DtubeDance // Good for You by Selena Gomez - Freestyle Ballet/Modern Dance
Dtube Exclusive - Hips Don't Lie by Shakira (Ukulele Cover)
Dtube Exclusive - You are my Sunshine (Layered Harmony + Ukulele)
Sort:  

WOW! You are incredible! I checked out a lot of your covers and I love your sound!
Do you do all your recording and mixing on your own? It sounds great!
I am new to the Steemit community and I am so excited to be a part of this large, talented and inspiring community from around the world! Keep up the good work and I cannot wait to here more songs/covers in the future! I would appreciate any tips and feedback on my profile!
Thanks so much!
Much Love,
-Julian

Thank you so much! That’s a big compliment coming from such a great singer like yourself! I really loved checking out the covers you’ve posted so far! :-)

Yes, I do my own recording and mixing. To be honest though, my set up is fairly primitive. I definitely wouldn’t mind expanding my equipment at some point. :-) it looks like you’ve got a pretty solid set up looking at your videos. I’d love to hear what equipment you use at some point! I mostly use my apogee microphone, film on my iPhone X, and use iMovie for some editing.

I think you are off to a great start by following other musicians on the platform and getting to know them by engaging with their content. I left you a comment on your introduction post with information on the open mic community too.

I hope that helps, and I’m really looking forward to seeing more of your music!

i do remember hearing that song in the show too, a catching moment ت
Fantastic cover ☑

Somehow this song helps one to think about the special person ♀
Thank you‼

Thanks for the thoughtful comment! I’m so glad you enjoyed this cover. :-)

I am so glad I found you through the Open Mic post you did. Thank you for reminding me of that How I Met Your Mother moment.
runs off to learn the song on the guitar and make a response video, lulz

Aww thank you!! I would LOVE to see a response video!! Hehe let me know if you ever record it, I would love to check it out!

Excellent and fantastic post this quality friend greetings contribute for comment

Thank you! I’m so glad that you enjoyed the song. :-)

My dad had a band full of instruments, like the ukelele, but I never learned to play any of them. Make more videos like this. :D

Wow, that’s cool your dad plays so many instruments! I play three, but I wish I could play so many more! Maybe one day when I have more time. :-)

I love your voice more than Edith Piaf :)

Say whaaa?? That’s a big compliment... thank you my friend!

Rocking performance. I listened only once but the lyrics are very catchy.I loved it😍

This is the first time I heard of this song. Pretty good to the ears :) Thanks for sharing it with us. May this upvote serve as my appreciation ^_^

Well, I’m glad that I could introduce you to this song then! It’s one of my favorites. :-)

So beautiful song amazing post

You are looking so beautiful and song is also great Love it.

Thank you dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71