My Appearance, My Problem

in #dtube5 years ago


What is wrong about my medical condition is my appearance, you know if you do have an appearance problem like this the people around you will treat you less than you deserve. I know because I am in that situation. Basically people treat you like a second rate human being.

So it had been a big blow on my life because we as human beings are so visual and unfortunately that aspect of my life was hit the hardest because of this Leontiasis medical condition that I am enduring. So it is just I could say very sad and hard that this happened to me and I could not get over it because it affects on how people would deal with and treat me.

For one thing my social life is greatly affected because I do not want to face other people, I do not want to go out or even meet my former friends as well as my neighbors and relatives for the fear of being rumored with, pitied upon, talked upon, and all that. It is quite a living hell in that regard.

It is hard of a battle in all fronts, appearance-wise, financial-wise, mental-wise, and physically. I am just lucky to have a community that I can draw strength from because I had a lot of encouragement from this community than from my own family or even church. So I thank you all, you had been so awesome for me.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your Steemit family will be here for you any time you need us! I count myself as being blessed in knowing you. You have taught me much about strength, endurance, compassion, brotherly love, and much more. We are all praying for you!

Thank you @elizabethbit for your kind words and support. I guess that we just draws strength from each other in harmony. :)

You have us,your steemit family we will always be here to encourage you and give you strength,mental-wise.

Yes I thank you and all my friends here at steemit, you all had been wonderful @christinb

That is the power of the steemit community and we will continue encouraging you so that you would not give up. Stay strong friend. We all love you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62205.45
ETH 2999.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79