Dear Diary: Thanksgiving Viewing For Me And My Mother And Brother Today

in #dtube5 years ago


It is Thursday today and it once again a Thankgiving viewing day for me and my mother. A thanksgiving day for me is when the church worker would go to my home with a copy of the last week's Thanksgiving activities by which we then view from my Television and from there we would sing along with the hymns and offered songs of praises from those that were scheduled to offer songs that week, listen to the parts of the first and second half of the topic for the week regarding the bible wisdom and teachings, we also pray along with the opening and closing prayers, and of course listening to the consultation portion of the fellowship where guests and other bretheren would be allowed to ask a question or consult to the presiding minister of mcgi.org Bro. Eliseo Soriano about matters regarding problems in life, the bible, and maybe even medical issues, etc.

It is quite a whole day affair for me because the activity could last for more than seven hours nonstop so I was always preparing for it by using the bathroom/toilet, sleeping, and eating because I do not also want to eat while listening because of my gastrointestinal issues.

But it is a good thing for me to have this kind of church activity in my own home since I really cannot physically go to church so my church goes to me and in that way I will never miss on the topics which is tackled every week in my church and it gives me strength from within eventhough I am weak and frail with my pjysical body.

My brother is here as well to join us because he was not able to attend last week but will just make it up today.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This kind of Thanksgiving activities help to draw individual closer to God almighty by giving praises and worship to the most high God

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97