Why I Drink A Sarsaparilla Lately

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello dear friends in steem, I was drinking this nice softdrink and they call it a root-beer but Sarsaparilla or root-beer I am just drinking it because of its washing effect for my medicine's bad aftertaste effects on my tongue. So I have to use something that would counter it. That is why I am constantly drinking a sip of it from my thermos bottle from time to time.

My Cinacalcet for my hyperparathyroidism is just giving me a degree of misery which is making my life so hard right now because of nausea and loss of appetite. I am only just enduring it so that I would not come back from having a lot of pain in my body.

In fact my backpain had gone away considerably over the past few months (over a year now) so that is why I am just continuing to take it despite the other hardships that it is putting unto me.

So it is just my life and I am just taking a break at dialysis when the treatment session temporarily returns my appetite and from that little window of opportunity I am taking to really eat well so that at least I could feel normal with my life with regards to enjoying food.

Anyway the brand that I drink is a Mug rootbeer, it a little or no Phosphorus in it so it is safe to drink. I just drink small amounts of it so I know I would not be much of a candidate for Diabetes since I never achieve the caloric requirements that I needed. That is all for now, May God bless you all.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm completely addicted to the cola flavor. Sarsaparilla, anise, licorice, and vanilla. Sometimes I have to lay off because the sugar is so bad for my teeth and organs, so I sometimes find teas with a similar flavor. It is very soothing to the throat and sinuses when I'm sick.

I also have a problem gaining weight, because I can go most of the day without feeling hungry, with high metabolism. For me, it is probably more of a blessing than a curse. One time I heard that licorice candy is a good way to gain calories, because it has a lot of sugar and carbs. I swear I could eat good red licorice until my jaw hurts and never get full or tired of eating it.

Not sure you would be able to chew licorice. Did you ever eat candies that you miss that you cannot eat anymore? My teeth are getting so bad, I'm afraid to eat popcorn and sticky/stretchy type candies, but I love buttered popcorn from the movie theatre.

Red licorice sounds awesome, I had seen it in my online shop where I buy some of the things I wanted and maybe I would try those too @creativetruth.
My protein shake is a failure because of my lactose intolerance issue. But maybe soon I will be able to find a lactose free drink but then again I have to look out for its phosphate content. So it is just really hard, there are a lot of factors that gives me such a setback on my goals.

RedVines are made out of wheat gluten, and hollow in the center, which can make a fun straw. Not sure what Wallaby Licorice is made out of, but the Australian style is really soft and smooth.

I have never heard of this drink. It's a good information. Thank you for sharing

It is just a rootbeer softdrink, Sarsaparilla or sassafras roots gives it a distinct flavor. @nainaztengra

Root beer is great, although I've heard that people outside of the US don't usually like it because it tastes like medicine to them. I don't know what kind of medicine they're taking but they're lucky to have such good tasting medicine 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am alternating rootbeer with pineapple juice. Rootbeer is not acidic so it is just a good alternate to my juice drink.

This kind of drink is naturally blended with natural and herbal roots, so health wise i will say it is very safe to drink and it relives the body also @cryptopie

Sometimes i stay and i wonderes how you cope in your health issue and sometimes i feel like crying for you. This is truly too much for someone to bear. Stay strong friend. And still never give up

I hope the drink quickens your healing. Nice rest

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87