My First DTube Video - A Brief Introduction

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Let's try something new: my first DTube video :-)

This is a very brief introduction. Up until now I only wrote articles and never tried out video content. In the coming weeks I will create a few videos to see whether I like it and whether it adds enough value.

Most of you know I usually write about blockchain and cryptocurrencies. Expect my videos to be about that as well, but even more about another passion of mine: personal time & life management.

I am looking forward to it!

Stay tuned :-)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great post ..Well done
We wait for your work .. Welcome!
Thanks for sharing

Awesome! Welcome to Dtube!

Thanks, I guess I couldn't stay behind ;-)

Welcome! :-)

Thanks @dtube! So far it has been super easy to work with, I like that.

I do have to figure out a way to decrease the file size once I start out putting longer videos though. I'll do some research on how other people do that and what the best practices are :-)

Wow! Quite impressive upvotes!

To put it like Van Gaal would:
That did not lay you any wind eggs!

Also, kind of fun to see a face behind the blog!

Indeed, this first video is doing insanely well! No wind eggs indeed :-P

To be honest, for a long time I was doubting about putting myself out there. I have decided to do it for a while and then evaluate how much I like it and whether my followers like it. Next to that, I was planning to put more content out here on Steemit about my other favourite subject (personal time & life management) and video could be a nice format for that :-)

Let's see how this evolves!

Amazing! Looking forward to your videos...

Seems like dtube is really going to the moon! This medium is getting insanely popular :)

Maybe one day I will also try this.

Cheers!

Awesome! Yeah, seems to take off indeed :-)

Curious if you'll end up making videos as well!

Boom! 💣

Glad to see you're trying out a new medium to convey your messages, d.tube is really an amazing platform that will only grow in my opinion. Cultivating that new skillset will for sure be of great aid for just about anything you do in life ✌🏼

BIG UPS!

Otherwise, if you happen to be into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around!

Cool, thanks @williamwest! I'll check out your channel as well :-)

Hi,
Nice to read about you and you posts and views. I am into steemit from august 2017, I am interested in photography and I am also into crypto trading and investing,I have followed you so you can also follow me. Let us all join hand and work with one common objective to make steemit reach to great height.
Best Of luck
Teenovision

Thanks @teenovision. I will check out some of your posts!

Wow. Awesome news there.

I just like your drive: I'm positive you'll record astounding success with @dtube too. Your contents are always priceless.

Meanwhile, I will try hard not to miss any of your videos.

Cheers @cryptotem

You're most welcome.

I'm glad I met someone like you on Steemit.

Looking forward to the videos, i think it will add value. Time management? Thats awesome....check out this post, your previous post on the trip with your parents inspired the write up https://steemit.com/poetry/@chicsman/time-to-rest

Yup, I'm a bit obsessed with time management sometimes ;-)

Great post you've written there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60853.02
ETH 2904.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62