Being Raised In Foster Care Part 2

in #dtube6 years ago


This is part 2. I filmed this video the same day as the first part but I got very busy after I uploaded it so now I am uploading it.
In this part I talk about the 2 foster homes that I did stay in and the amount of emotional damage they did to me.
The first one was because I had gotten into trouble with the law and was placed on house arrest. this was the reason I stayed in the first place. This was the first time I had been in trouble with the law. I stayed out of trouble after that.
I stayed in this foster home for 6 months. I bonded with her and her child. She had a 1 1/2 year old child that I was given the responsibility to care for. Looking back it was rather disturbing but living in it I thought it was great but that is coming from a teenager. There were a lot of red flags. She would give her baby NyQuil every night. This lady hit me more times in the 6 months I was there than my father did my whole life. She would hit me for things like asking her to give me a ride to school even though I had no other way to go. It was a mess.
The last week I was there it was really bad. She took me out of the state to go pick up a car in Tennessee. Her husband was a truck driver and he took me (just the 2 of us) with him to go get the car. It was a drive I will never forget. The driver that drove us up there I did not trust him so I did not sleep the whole way there and I tried to tell Adam and he did nothing. Adam slept most of the way up there. On the way back I was so tired I slept most of the way back. When we got back she freaked out. She accused me of wanting something to do with her husband and that is why I wanted to go. She packed up my things and put them out on the road and called DCF to come get me.
Than I tell you a little bit about my childhood prior to foster care. And when I ran back into one of my childhood friends, they decided to take me in and try to adopt me. I was all for it until they told me that in order for them to do this I had to agree to marry on of their cousin. that was the end of that and I never saw them again.
The third one that I stayed with was my Guardian Ad Litem and I had a good bond with them however their life plans were not the same as mine.
Thank you for watching and reading my story. the destruction that DCF causes needs to stop.
I will make more to these videos at the beginning of the year.
#Familyprotection


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post has been Resteemed and Upvoted by @familyprotection

Governments around the world,
are using "Child Protection Agencies"
to take children away from loving families
and place them in foster care or group homes
or put up for adoption.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

Thank-you @curlfamilyvlog for supporting @familyprotection

Yes they do need protection! This is important and needs to be shared

Listened to the video. Sounds like you were forced to learn quickly and grow up fast. Sad. Physical abuse is wrong yet folks get by with mental abuse which I think is far worse. It is good and therapeutic that you can talk about this today. Others can relate and it helps them. Thanks for your testimony my friend.

thank you it is very hard for me to talk about this. I did these videos a few times before I was over being emotional enough to actually talk about it. There is more to this story but I am going to wait until my daughter goes back to the gym the second week of January to do any more videos. If I try to do them when my kids are around they start talking in the middle of my video and this is too important of a topic.

It's terrible staying in foster care (I can't say if it's general), but this wickedness to kids needs to stop!

there are some good foster homes but the reality is many do it for the money

Nice post, I like you post and blogs. Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @curlfamilyvlog, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 5936 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1960.17. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

awe thank you 2 days in a row I made this list. I read your article on it and I still do not understand what Mega Vest is. Can you please explain this in more detail. thank you.

Il est bon et thérapeutique que vous pouvez en parler aujourd'hui. D'autres peuvent se rapporter et cela les aide. Merci pour votre témoignage, mon ami.

Merci encore aujourd'hui j'ai du mal à en parler. J'ai fait ces vidéos plusieurs fois avant que je puisse parler sans être trop émotif.

Et non je ne parle pas français J'ai utilisé Google translate pour cette traduction.

This post has been upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23