Crunchie CANADIAN IMPORT Chocolate Bar Review! | Snack Attack! #135

in #dtube5 years ago


In this gorgeous review, I tackle the EPIC Crunchie bar! Very good!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Reminds me of the episode of "Fugget About It: where they (illegally) sell Canadian Candy.

Is Crunchie one of the bars you don't have in the United States, or is it just different there? I think Coffee Crisp is supposed to be different.

Actually used have a few more unique chocolate bars before Hershey's bought the Moirs Chocolate factor, and then closed it down.
https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/nova-scotia/dartmouth-chocolate-factory-closes-1.641340

never heard of it before lol

The cartoon or the candy bar?

both!!!!

When I came back to this thread, I clicked on the cartoon, (and re-watched some) and noticed In the scene where they bribe the border guard, it looks like they bribe him with a Crispy Crunch bar, so I looked up if that one is available in the US, and apparently it was for a short time in the 1990s, but isn't now... I find it hard to picture a store having chocolate bars and not having Crispy Crunch, but I guess that's an other one that isn't universal. There are a lot of candy products not sold in the United States that are extremely common here, and most of the candy ads I've watched on TV over the years on US channels are for stuff that is also common here, I usually by chips from the snack food section instead of chocolate products, but I guess if I ever went to the States my Chocolate bar options would be pretty limited. So I guess I could get Oh Henry and Mars just about anywhere, but Mr. Big is only available in a few parts of the US, and no mint Aero or Crispy Crunch... and Coffee Crisp will be different.

If you ever get your hands on a Crispy Crunch or Mint Aero, I recommend those, but regular Aero is pretty plain.

yeah i like the idea of FORBIDDEN candies being out of print here but not elsewhere

Ever since I was a kid in the 1980s I remember Crispy Crunch being everywhere, and I always assumed there would be more options in the United States as opposed to less, it's kind of surprising to see it was 'region locked'

On the other hand The United States got Ecto-Cooler from Hi-C, and for some reason it never came here, just plain old normal Hi-C.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29