His Nine Months Clean Meant Something And Not Just To Me - D00k13 Digest #379

in #dtube5 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, out for my morning walk with Jerry today thinking about some news my fiance gave me this morning. Long story short our late friend Ryan Hill's daughter is getting her sweet 16th birthday present from her father.

It was a tragic situation that has developed into the positive outcome. I spent a lot of time getting Ryan clean from drugs and off the streets, he was clean for 9 months. During that time he rekindled his connection with his daughter making plans for her sweet 16 and getting her first car. Sadly he passed before making it there but Ryan's ex-wife has received the settlement he had rolling in and she has continued to purchase the car Ryan and his daughter had picked out during those few clean months. I may not have been able to save my buddy but I was able to give him the opportunity to show his daughter he loved her!

This is one of those situations in life, no matter what happens it's going to hurt. I am just glad to have had some positive outcome to that entirely tragic situation.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Support Us With Your Vote!

#OneLoveDTube Community Main Page

#OneLoveIPFS Subscription Page

#OneLoveDTube Uploader

Free Use #Press-Kit

Have You Tried @Pariko Yet? Download On iOS/Android Here

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Get Paid For Daily Activities! Download @ActiFit Fitness Tracker On iOS/Android Here

Get Paid To Play! Join The Drug Wars Here

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Sir @d00k13 a touching story, I love it and I like what you did. Never too late that he showed his love to his daughter. At least, he able to show it before he died. A lesson to all of us.

Posted using Partiko Android

That what I want in this world, we have our obligations for everyone. There is a purpose of being what we are in the community. No way for selfishness.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not so sure I agree, selfish people have far fewer other peoples problems to deal with!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That it is a lesson for all to learn, most definitely glad I was able to give him the opportunity before it was too late ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am always so relieved when a story like this happens. To see such a good outcome for someone who had tried to do the right things and fight those demons always gives me hope for those I know are fighting the same demons.

Thanks so much for sharing this!
Ren

Yea it’s sad that he lost his battle but at least he had a moment of clarity ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome my friend how you can take something so negative and turn it into a positive :)

I didn’t do it, seems fate had its way.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations sir your video had been selected by dcontest for Promoting your video in our contest post😊 within 30 minutes :)

Get ready to get some real engagements on your post :)

Additional Information : Dcontest is a Dapp founded by @freecrypto and developed by @neavvy

To know how it works you can visit to our official Dapp called as : https://dcontest.org

Ohh that’s excellent 💪 thanks guys ❤️💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

Excellent video @d00k13. I really enjoy the format of your vlog based on walking in that beautiful forest :)

Ahh yea I call that place my vlogging trail 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

How's quit smoking going ?

waiting waiting for dtube streaming buffering...

Positive Thinking makes Whale Dancing ! ♩♬
Pygmalion Effects

Goooooood Day ! ♥ ♩♬♬

Ya let us dance Baby Shark!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

💃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Doing good, was a little upset yesterday find I want to do it but not that I need the nicotine or anything. Pretty well over it 😅

You can always watch the video straight from IPFS by following the link at bottom of post, seems to work better.

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks for the info ! :) ♥♬♬

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

The link is not good, it is error, I did not able to post my answer in @dcontest dapp

Posted using Partiko Android

Have you contacted them via discord for support?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes but I think they are sleeping

Posted using Partiko Android

Alright so what I noticed is try log out of their dapp and log back in, seems like their SteemConnect auth tokens are on a weekly reset schedule.

Let me know if that works 🤞

Posted using Partiko iOS

곰돌이가 @bluengel님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.007을 보팅해서 $0.016을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 4038번 $47.336을 보팅해서 $50.221을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

고마운 곰도뤼~♥

Posted using Partiko Android

@gomdory Project save the comments to be paid out ♥♬

Posted using Partiko Android

Alright you can save me that’s fine 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love to follow your activity.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank You

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohh yea?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.74% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Dunka

Posted using Partiko iOS

Keep up the good work friend...

Will do...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87