Bird Watching At Glen Lake, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada [Quitting Smoking Day 16] - D00k13 Digest #375

in #dtube5 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, headed down to Glen Lake today for a morning dog walk with Jerry. Did my #Seven77 pushups on the fisherman's wharf while we were there. Not feeling so active today so decided to just sit and watch the birds, pretty decent weather this morning but fairly overcast. There is a lady that comes every day to feed the ducks, usually a fair amount of honkers(canadian geese) here also but only the lone one today.

I Discovered some flowers that had been left all over the place for John Bennet, the young man I mentioned had gone missing a few weeks back. His body was discovered in the lake with no suspicious circumstances, no injuries and I assume he had just stumbled into the lake while drunk. With all the flowers displayed around it is obvious he was a well loved individual. RIP, only the good die young!

Quitting Smoking Day 16

Still struggling with my breathing as you can tell I'm out of breath when I try walk and talk. Hope I will be feeling better by the time I'm done these steroids. I will say one thing it is a good thing I have stopped smoking as it seems it is the only reason I am being taken seriously this time around rather then being sent home merely being told I have a cold.

Check Out @ActiFit Here

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest



@FreeWriteHouse Author Reading Contest Look For The Post

@OneLoveDTube & @FreeWriteHouse are proud to collaborate on this #FreeRead initiative! All participating will receive support from both communities, simple as that! You have the opportunity to help shape this contest, the contest is meant to be hashed out by our communities and all input is appreciated so please feel free to help make this something great!



#OneLoveDTube Free Use!!!

Need some graphics to spice up your creation check this out!! Better yet do you have something to share with our community? Please drop it in a comment on that post for easy referral!

#OneLoveIPFS Video Hosting Services

The IPFS Node Hosting Services and the IPFS Node Uploader are just two of the projects we have on the go to help support our DTube creators while also supporting DTube’s video file hosting network known as IPFS. With these two services you can upload despite what happens to the main nodes and your videos remain playable forever. Another benefit is quicker load times with multiple sources, IPFS works like torrents more nodes quicker streaming capabilities. If your interested please stop into our discord and speak with either @Techcoderx or @Graylan they are in charge of this project.

  • Customer Review & How To By @MVD -
  • Sort:  

    Well done man!!! Week 3 is the hardest (at least it was for me). Well done on the pushups too. Sad about John, must have been very drunk to not be able to crawl out of a shoreline...odd. I like your dogs coat, hes using my branding lol.

    Thanks buddy ❤️ hasn’t been so bad so far just a little impatient but I’m distracted by this lung thing so.... yeah...

    Well the kid was found on the other side of the lake where there are a few places not so friendly to travers while intoxicated.

    What branding would that be? The flipped inside out hood?

    Posted using Partiko iOS

    Have you had your thyroid checked? I have really bad thyroid problems.

    Well not directly but I have had multiple screenings for things, the issue is bronchial as they keep stating but no idea cause yet.

    Posted using Partiko iOS

    Top notch video edit! Great job on your quutting as well. Hope you find a proper diagnosis to your ailment soon. ✌

    Thanks buddy had some time to kill so I played a little bit today. I truly hope I can come up with a diagnosis soon as well.

    Posted using Partiko iOS

    Oh my gosh, I have a Glen Lake near me too. I thought matbe you lived in my area. Congrats on the smoking. Keep it up! I’m sure you are adding years to your life by getting healthy!

    Very sad about the young man who fell into the lake. What a tragedy.

    Oh no I’m in Victoria Canada, I think there is Glen Lake in pretty much every city it seems.

    Life is full of tragic events, least he had known love within his life.

    Posted using Partiko iOS

    Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.74% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

    Dunka 🙌

    Posted using Partiko iOS

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.25
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.033
    BTC 62480.78
    ETH 3045.78
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.91