You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [EP110] - Can blockchain save us from Insurance hell?

in #dtube5 years ago

I really do think your onto something there 💪 totally see how it could work and eliminate the need for intermediaries and delays!

Sorry to hear your still fighting with the insurance company, they are buggers when wanting to be!

I am having a battle with WCB for some time missed from work injured. Same deal they delay and ask me to find further details but the catch is if I cannot complete my claim in 6 months I get nothing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thanks man! It feels like whoever could get this off the ground first might make an absolute killing. I think one of the reasons Uber did so well is because most people had horror Taxi stories... and no one I know (including you) has a pleasant insurance story. Most people hate it but are too nervous to go without it... which is totally fair enough.

Sheesh... I've never heard of a timelimit, but that absolutely sucks man... it gives the insurance company even more incentive to dick you around. I'm convinced their main business strategy is to hope you give up chasing them.

Good luck dude! I think all you can do is to be as persistent as possible... cost them money in any way you can until they do the right thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63