GoPro Hero 5 Review, Now Working On Filling My Third Memory Card - D00k13 Digest #381

in #dtube5 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, having just left best buy after purchasing my third memory card for my GoPro Hero 5 I decided to do a review of my experiences so far.

Really I don't have any major complaints as the only issue I face seems to be controllable by not trying to run the space out on said memory card. The issue pops up within the first 5 seconds of starting recording saying "SD Card Error" which if I have 1hr worth of recording space available I do not see that issue at all.

The GoPro Hero 5 has been exactly what I needed for my on the go type of recording able to do action footage without needing to worry about the weather. Simple point and shoot with great audio and video quality and many features to help with things such as wind noise and auto light adjustment. The video stabilization is a great feature though only available in 720P Wide lucky that is the quality I typically record at.

The best part is the free software it comes with Quik & Splice which makes editing like a Pro from mobile possible for anyone! Being largely an on the go creator has limited my abilities to get the effects I want from the footage I take with limited editing features on iPhone. The Quik software by GoPro has some excellent auto editing features(my intro of this video created with Quik in 2 mins) and the Splice software makes stitching your clips together and fine tuning painless.

Overall The GoPro Hero 5 has been a great device handling everything I have thrown at it! From whale watching to tubing down a river and even taking it for a run up the mountain on a chest mount, the GoPro Hero 5 makes getting solid quality footage a breeze.

YouTube Version For Those That Need It

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Support Us With Your Vote!

#OneLoveDTube Community Main Page

#OneLoveIPFS Subscription Page

#OneLoveDTube Uploader

Free Use #Press-Kit

Have You Tried @Pariko Yet? Download On iOS/Android Here

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Get Paid For Daily Activities! Download @ActiFit Fitness Tracker On iOS/Android Here

Get Paid To Play! Join The Drug Wars Here

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I want to get @Judethedude a gopro to attach to his hot wheels cars for when they race them haha!!

That’s a great idea, they seem to be fairly indestructible and get great quality action footage!

Would be an epic race from level bumper footage so close to the ground 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes absolutely!!! He would be in complete boy heaven. Haha :)

If you hunt around you should be able to find a hero five black for fairly cheap which in my opinion would be the lowest model I would suggest. It’s the one I have and I really wanna upgrade to get better video stabilization on higher qualities but recording at 720p in widescreen is pretty well all I need.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ok awesome!! Thanks for the info because I honestly would not know where to start lol.

No worries glad to help, if you need any further advice on it feel free to hit me up!

The simply point and shoot function and durability of the GoPro makes it and excellent choice for our rising stars ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wonderful, thanks! I will be sure to shout lol :D

👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.74% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Excellent

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01