How I Became A Career Baker Out Of Circumstance & Discovered My Skills - D00k13 Digest #211

in #dtube5 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, today I feel like talking a little about my journey to discovering my career job as a baker at Portofino Bakery as its a good example of how coincidental circumstances play into my life. Originally I landed my first baking job at Country Grocer by persistently showing up at the store for 2 week finally to be referred to the Bakery department when they had someone quit. I was a natural with only getting 2 days training originally at Country Grocer before I was on my own doing everything. I discovered skills I had not previously known and with my understanding of physics discovered there are very few problems I cannot solve in the baking industry. When looking at a lump of dough on the table I don’t see a solid mass like I would a lump of clay, instead I see the gluten strands built up within the product like a chain of elastic bands affecting the shape and outcome of the product. It is the hands on part of baking, manipulating each loaf into a creation of its own that keeps me interested in baking and why it has become a career path for me!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Sponsor Me! Contact Me On Discord @d00k13#5396 .... or

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out The Partiko Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very interesting Story Brother @d00k13. I am very happy for you that you found your calling in life even if it was by accident. The Universe Always guides us in the right direction. But we have to listen. This is where a lot of people lose their way. May You Always Live in the Abundance of Love and Blessings. #zap

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m not sure it’s my calling just something I am naturally good at, my calling I would believe to be Steem or maybe what I’m doing here 🤔 don’t get me wrong I’m still completely lost but that’s normal for me 😅

Stay blessed my friend 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sometimes in life you gotta follow your passion and take that leap. Great post and much luck to you. :)

Seems to be the only way that works out for me 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Truly wonderful, please tell us the most eager for your new eagerly

Meetups

This year’s eagerly eager mostness 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97