Did You Pick Up The Camera Today?

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


How often do we find ourselves putting off projects that we actually want to do? I find myself doing it more often than I'd like or even like to admit.

But admitting to this and realizing it's 100% in my control means I also have to take 100% of the responsibility when my goals aren't met.

Sometimes it just takes a friendly reminder (or perhaps a kick in the ass) to get us into gear and produce what we want.

The hardest part of any journey is starting. Those first few weeks while we develop a new routine or habit will be the make or break for 90% of us, but it's sticking to it and persevering that makes it possible to move ahead.

"But i'm a perfectionist!"

I used to use this excuse all the time too, but trust me - 1 million percent. Getting something done will always benefit you more than holding back and waiting for it to be perfect.

This video wasn't perfect, but it is done, and by completing tasks this gives me a foundation to build on. If I never start laying my bricks (posting videos, or photos, or articles, whatever it might be) than I'll never build anything.

This wasn't intended to be a motivational post, although as I read it back it might sound like it. This is just a hardcore "I need to get something done, so I'm doing it and that's the end of it" kind of mentality that I think would benefit anyone struggling with procrastination or perfectionism.

Love ya guys,
David
#dtubesnapplus

If you want to be part of my @dtube journey give me a follow.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

YEAAAH PREACH! I need to make my damn videos sometimes too and actually invest into my work instead of playing it spooked for finances when inall realism, I know i can technically afford it.

Absolutely 😄 If you want to start jump right in. The only regret you'll have in a month or a year is if you don't it and you wanted to.

I bought my camera and some extra batteries n memory card boiii and a weird wacky flexi tripod ;0 i just gotta wait till around dec 1-5th and ill have it all and I can make a first GOOD VIDEO.

I'm thinking of showing off the pitt meadows dykes! Send me good vibes ~

For success we have to get our of comfort zone. It is for those who believe in hard work.

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven't pick my camera today. I only took my smartphone. I want to make a video, no idea what to talk about yet.

happens to me all the time man, every single day! :)

Congratulations @davidfromvan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56